Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old October 30, 2007, 08:34 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,577

My System Specs

Default

That's quite the build you've got going there.

It also looks like you've snuck into my house and stolen all of my IDE cables....... I've got both the blue thermaltake set (I'm pretty sure that was the brand name when I picked them up), and the yellow DFI ones..... all that's missing from the picture are a couple of red MSI ones to complete the set I've got at home...... :)

Don't know if you've been warned about the OCZ mem cooler....... Patriote will suggest that you not play with it while power is applied to the rig....... :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2007, 03:05 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Default my e6600

ugly, but fast.... the case, pump, and waterblocks have been through many builds. (at least 6)

i built this e6600 (L712A) on an ASUS p5b-plus/2 gig ocz special ops/evga 8800 gts superclocked 320mb/2- 250 gb wd drives in raid 0 about 5 months ago. used all my old hardware.....its running at 3.6 ghz (4x900), i got it to clock to 3.8 but was nowhere near stable. since then i got a matrox triple head 2 go, 3-19" lcd's and a 32" hdtv lcd for monitor 4, basically for watching satelitte tv on my twinhan 1020a card,;-) and playing DIRT..... its really good for DIRT!

i have the evga card clocked at 690/2000

this winter i plan on getting a thermaltake mozart TX and transplanting all my stuff in it.... im sick of this old A-Open server box....

second pic is of my highest OC....
Attached Images
   
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2007, 06:14 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,649

My System Specs

Default

Hey, it's just like where's Charley: where's the rad??? And you gotta love the side-mounted floppy drive... For a 6600, that is a very nice oc.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2007, 06:25 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Default

you can just see the rad on top of the psu....
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2007, 06:34 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,649

My System Specs

Default

jeez... would you believe me that I had to get real close to my screen to see it? Which heatercore is that?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2007, 02:20 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Default

not sure? ive been running it for years now, maybe a chevette heater core....
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2008, 06:41 AM
Varroa's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: National Capital Region, Canada
Posts: 744

My System Specs

Default here's mine!

Just finished mine, here are my pics!

P.S, just to give you an idea of how big the case is, the second rad on the left behind the fan, there is another fan between it and the case. So you are looking at fan/rad/fan on the left, all inside the case still. There are two loops in my system, a Swiftech H2O-120 compact on the cpu and a custom loop consisting of a 2x120mm swiftech rad on top, swiftech microres, swiftech pump, swiftech NB block, and a koolance full coverage block on my 2900XT. Everything fits great with not troubles! My video card clocks in at 887 core and 891 memory.

Name:  IMG_1374.jpg
Views: 1100
Size:  228.9 KB

Name:  IMG_1375.jpg
Views: 1225
Size:  246.9 KB

Name:  IMG_1376.jpg
Views: 1073
Size:  206.5 KB

Name:  IMG_1377.jpg
Views: 1045
Size:  281.1 KB

Name:  IMG_1378.jpg
Views: 1289
Size:  286.0 KB
__________________
GAMER: Win7 Pro x64, I7 3770K (stock) (CM 212+), Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Gigabyte 7970 OC Ghz Edition 3 GB, Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz, Crucial M4 120 GB + 256GB, Crucial M500 480 GB SSD, 1TB WD Blk, BRD, HX750W, Auz X-Fi Prelude, & Fractal Design Arc MIDI R2

Lenovo Ideapad Y510p: i7-4700MQ 2.4GHz (undervolted by 80mV), 16GB DDR3L-1866MHz, Intel GMA 4600HD / SLI'ed Nvidia Geforce GT 755M 2GB GDDR5, 240 GB Crucial SSD, 128GB M.2 SSD, 15.6" HD+ Glossy LED

Last edited by Varroa; August 8, 2010 at 06:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old February 1, 2008, 04:29 PM
biff's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Courtice, Ont.
Posts: 1,235
Default

Varroa, how do you find those Noctua fans noise wise compared to the CM fans that came in the case? I'm pretty impressed with them compared to some panaflo's I have but the reviews of those Noctua's say they're awesome.
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.83GHz w/ D-Tek Fusion
Asus P5Q-PRO
2x 2GB PC8000 Mushkin Redlines @ 1020MHz w/5-5-5-12 timings
EVGA GTX 280 (SC?)
OCZ Gamer Xtreme 600W PSU
Cooler Master Cosmos on water
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old February 4, 2008, 04:56 AM
Varroa's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: National Capital Region, Canada
Posts: 744

My System Specs

Default

The Noctua are easily as quiet as the stock fans but push more air (and have higher static pressure). I trashed the stock fans within one week of getting this case, they really didn't do much. I just recently pulled out the bottom three HD cages and put a fan in the bottom intake to increase air flow through the case, look like it drops temps by a couple of degrees.
__________________
GAMER: Win7 Pro x64, I7 3770K (stock) (CM 212+), Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Gigabyte 7970 OC Ghz Edition 3 GB, Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz, Crucial M4 120 GB + 256GB, Crucial M500 480 GB SSD, 1TB WD Blk, BRD, HX750W, Auz X-Fi Prelude, & Fractal Design Arc MIDI R2

Lenovo Ideapad Y510p: i7-4700MQ 2.4GHz (undervolted by 80mV), 16GB DDR3L-1866MHz, Intel GMA 4600HD / SLI'ed Nvidia Geforce GT 755M 2GB GDDR5, 240 GB Crucial SSD, 128GB M.2 SSD, 15.6" HD+ Glossy LED
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2008, 10:49 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,007

My System Specs

Default

posted these in the other thread, but i like to whore my pics out


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ati 1900XTX goes watercooled Vinnie Water Cooling 11 February 12, 2008 07:10 PM
Compact Watercooled Gaming Rig! (planning stages) Cptn Vortex Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 9 January 11, 2008 08:57 PM
Watercooled X2900 XTX pic Babrbarossa Video Cards 12 September 8, 2007 06:40 PM
Awesome evga Factory watercooled 680i Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 18 March 22, 2007 12:49 AM
New Watercooled Setup cdn_Madrach Water Cooling 41 March 11, 2007 11:48 AM