Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #361 (permalink)  
Old February 27, 2009, 10:36 PM
Phobia's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Richmond, BC
Posts: 1,148
Default

very nice. I like the black and red theme It differs from the normal blue.
Reply With Quote
  #362 (permalink)  
Old February 28, 2009, 05:13 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: mississauga
Posts: 107
Default

Here is my rig:

__________________
HEAT
Hardware Canucks
Overclock.net
RFD
Reply With Quote
  #363 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2009, 07:11 AM
ChuckleBrother's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 571

My System Specs

Default

Redid my loop, sadly I cannot stand the colour of the damn thing so I am probably going to drain it and use the leftover bottle of Feser One green I have laying about.

Here she is empty:


And filled:


Leak test time is still underway atm, once I get home from my classes I will post a picture with the side on. Very pleased so far with the look of my new loop, so much cleaner than my old setup and also much harder to put the tubing on:). Also have to figure out something for my ATX/PCI cables, they are much too out there atm.
__________________
"...you play a mean banjo"
Reply With Quote
  #364 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2009, 07:24 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

I don't mind that color at all, it's different.
Reply With Quote
  #365 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2009, 07:38 AM
ChuckleBrother's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 571

My System Specs

Default

I'm just hoping it looks nicer under natural lighting! Will probably help once I get around to wiring up the orange LEDs I bought, gotta go out and find the proper resistors(not even sure where you buy such a thing).

Update:

I came home on my break between classes giving me about 3 hours to work on the pc. It successfully booted, with a minor firstboot gremlin rearing it's head. The machine seems to be fully functional again and I am pleased. Even better, temps are nominal:).



It would seem though that my motherboard has dredged up an old OC profile for some reason, trying to run my cpu at 3.15Ghz(which was never entirely stable without messing around a lot).
__________________
"...you play a mean banjo"

Last edited by ChuckleBrother; March 4, 2009 at 09:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #366 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2009, 07:13 PM
AntiHeroUK's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 3
Default



Before anyone can mention it, the graphics card is not actually bent like that. The angle of the shot makes it looks that way..
Reply With Quote
  #367 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2009, 08:19 PM
chibi_man's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Courtice, Ontario
Posts: 494

My System Specs

Default Gone too far?

Well, I took the biggest tank available to me and used it for a reservoir. Oh is big it's bad. Got 3 Rads and Several Liters of my home remedy coolant. Works like a dream if you ask me. Idles around 20C - 25C. Runs most games just about 30C. Phenom 9950 OC to 3.2Ghz, with Crossfire 3870's. I'd say I'm doing well.





__________________
_____________________________________
If you can't beat it... SMASH IT!!!
Reply With Quote
  #368 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2009, 09:11 PM
BT!'s Avatar
BT! BT! is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Muskoka
Posts: 854
Default

that reservoir is HUGE!! lol
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #369 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2009, 09:39 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 991

My System Specs

Default

Finished re-building my rig today. Received my new parts earlier this week but didn't have time to play until tonight :)
That's about as clean as I can get it given the short-ish PSU cables and general wackload of cables to attach all of my stuff. Sorry about the horrible white balance.. I also just reinstalled Win7 and don't have CaptureNX installed.

__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #370 (permalink)  
Old March 7, 2009, 04:47 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,836
Default

Impressive!, must be about a 200x more coolant in that loop than mine!
BTW Did you build that at the back?..kind of like a computer in a shelf-looks pretty cool.

Quote:
Originally Posted by chibi_man View Post
Well, I took the biggest tank available to me and used it for a reservoir.





__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ati 1900XTX goes watercooled Vinnie Water Cooling 11 February 12, 2008 07:10 PM
Compact Watercooled Gaming Rig! (planning stages) Cptn Vortex Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 9 January 11, 2008 08:57 PM
Watercooled X2900 XTX pic Babrbarossa Video Cards 12 September 8, 2007 06:40 PM
Awesome evga Factory watercooled 680i Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 18 March 22, 2007 12:49 AM
New Watercooled Setup cdn_Madrach Water Cooling 41 March 11, 2007 11:48 AM