Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #141 (permalink)  
Old June 15, 2013, 06:07 PM
Kindred1's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 47

My System Specs

Default

looks awesome dude great work
i wanted to make one long time ago then i saw the price for the joysticks ....
__________________
System : Cosmos 1000 Maximus IV Gene-Z i7 2600k 4.8 Ghz Gskill 8GB 1866 Galaxy & Zotac Ref. 670 Corsair HX 750 Bootdrive: OCZ Vertex 3 60g Storage :Seagate 1TB
Watercooling Setup : Thermochill Pa120.3 Swiftech MCR120-QP Ek Supremacy Swiftech MCW6000 Phobya Balancer 250 Reservoir Swiftech MCP350 Pump Modded with 18W DYINHK PCB Swiftech MCP655
Reply With Quote
  #142 (permalink)  
Old June 15, 2013, 06:13 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

whats going in the lightbox?
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #143 (permalink)  
Old June 17, 2013, 06:52 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default

It's to light up the marquee artwork . I'm putting in a light bar...

It's my goal to try and have it up and running by tomorrow.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #144 (permalink)  
Old June 19, 2013, 01:17 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default



It's up and running !!

I took it to work yesterday , it's getting a good workout !

-----



---


---

I'm waiting on a USB interface for the spinner , marquee artwork.....Vinyls etc...

There's more aesthetic work to do , but it's up and playing !

Cheers !

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #145 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2013, 11:38 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default

Haw haw !!!

The arcade has gotten a good workout over the last few days...Seems to work well !!

I think there is a flakey HDD , but that's not a big deal.

---

I have 2 co-workers at WR seriously considering their own machines !!

heh

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #146 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2013, 04:51 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default

Ok...

The rig is back at my house after a good beta test.

Here's what it looks like now;



--

All the lights work , coinslots work,Trackball is all lit up.I'm sorry my 'dark pic' failed.....shitty camera/pebcak.

Looking pretty sweet tho.I forgot to put quarter on the marquee rail !!

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #147 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2013, 04:56 PM
Bungwirez's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 450

My System Specs

Default

so cool.

what's your highscore?
Reply With Quote
  #148 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2013, 05:18 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

highscore in relation to 2000 games? :)

Looks awesome man definitely gonna have to swing by for some beers and games :)
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #149 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2013, 02:32 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default

High score 6,956,000 on Battlezone.

Pathetic , not even top 10.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #150 (permalink)  
Old July 24, 2013, 02:44 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
highscore in relation to 2000 games? :)
Nope , to all 8000 games ever made.hhaahah !!!!

You have the robotron high score.I hold missile command and Tempest . I'm workin' on Centipede . Joust is on the list.



Here's the really cool bit about this post :

Apparently , MAME *can* actually save high scores somehow , for some games.It saved my top 5 tempest scores !

I have more reading to do !!!!

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arcade Gone? freakgeek1337 Suggestions & Feedback 17 July 14, 2008 03:14 AM