Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #91 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 05:26 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Keep us one date! This is a really nice project!
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #92 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 06:04 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,122

My System Specs

Default

Is this the world's first folding arcade box? :)
Reply With Quote
  #93 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 06:32 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,669

My System Specs

Default

Eh! My pleasure Ross! But I wonder what I gave towards that built!
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...

Last edited by 3.0charlie; January 3, 2010 at 06:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #94 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 06:34 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,528
Default

Hehe.

While it folded before this ( albeit much more slowly) I still don't think it's the first folding arcade box , but yah never know...heheh

------

I'm about to test my 'plastic wood' / 'wood filler' skills.

Lotta damage to fix . The front piece is actually broken , and theres several large 'corner chipouts' I've gotta fix.....

Let's not forget 25 years of arcade grafitti !

haha.

more pics tomorrow.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #95 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2010, 06:50 PM
HaDeS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

get on it fatso! The man cave needs an upgrade! :)
Reply With Quote
  #96 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2010, 05:16 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,528
Default

Yea yea

-----

Patching underway ;



------

Coin slut/trim repainted..... ;



----

Wow , this rig sure took a beating in it's life.Looks like it was smashed/pryed open a couple times.....the front bit will need some work.

I've started to take apart the bottom ......other bits are being cleaned.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #97 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2010, 03:18 PM
backpack's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: B.C.
Posts: 90

My System Specs

Default

Awesome project! I love these!

After taking a look at all this i remembered reading an especially crazy one last year over on bit-tech - a 4 player one!
Project: The Answer (Full 4 player MAME cabinet) UPDATED 8/28/06 - bit-tech.net Forums

buddy added guns and all. thought maybe you'd like to give it a read.
keep up the good work
Reply With Quote
  #98 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2010, 03:09 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,528
Default

Hehe....

Painting is underway.

I must preface this : I am only "half repairing" the cabinet.Some stuff I'm fixing , but I'm leaving some battlewounds too.....This cabinet has earned it.The only thing getting a pristine paint job is the control top.



---------

Control top after 2nd primer coat :



-----


Coin slut repainted : I left all the dents and prymarks....haha ;



----

The coin mech is on my bench being cleaned and lubricated.As far as I can tell they both accept quarters correctly.

---

The horizontal cabinet pieces are in various stages of painting.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #99 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2010, 03:12 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,602

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post

Coin slut repainted : I left all the dents and prymarks....haha ;
Do i really want to ask what you're doing with the slot when not putting coins in it?
Reply With Quote
  #100 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2010, 03:19 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,528
Default

Haha...

I'll explain.

When I was a kid at the arcades in the 80's ,my friends and I always called a coin slot in an arcade game a 'coin slut'.....always willng to accept quarters.

haha

neways.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arcade Gone? freakgeek1337 Suggestions & Feedback 17 July 14, 2008 04:14 AM