Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2009, 01:46 PM
ragenrok's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Drayton Valley, Alberta
Posts: 168

My System Specs

Default Pics of my watercooled HAF 932 :D (new pictures)

Well I've had this case watercooled since christmas but never got around to taking pictures. I have finally did it so

here are my pics

My computers side view nothign on (my UV light fell off its holder lol)


Same view but with power on


I placed my pump in the Hard drive area, worked pretty well (Ignore the wires, I'll clean them up one day)


My computer wiht the side off (powered off)


Again same thing powered on


This is the drive bay area where the lines from my rad come down


Just for good mesure heres my desk (top half)


and the bottom half


nothing amazing but im happy with it. one day i will clean the wires up better lol

Last edited by ragenrok; February 3, 2009 at 01:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2009, 01:55 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,481

My System Specs

Default

Looks like you've got tons of room to work with in there, but the lower pump barb in pic # 3 is giving me fits!!!!!! :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2009, 01:58 PM
ragenrok's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Drayton Valley, Alberta
Posts: 168

My System Specs

Default

haha im thinking when i get a chance im going to buy some 1/2 tubing and tubing clamps and replace the lines that go to my pump. Its incredably hard to squize 7/16 tubing over the pumps 1/2 connectors.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2009, 02:03 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragenrok View Post
haha im thinking when i get a chance im going to buy some 1/2 tubing and tubing clamps and replace the lines that go to my pump. Its incredably hard to squize 7/16 tubing over the pumps 1/2 connectors.
Pinch the tube JUST where the top of the barb is and it'll slide on easy.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2009, 02:06 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,481

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragenrok View Post
haha im thinking when i get a chance im going to buy some 1/2 tubing and tubing clamps and replace the lines that go to my pump. Its incredably hard to squize 7/16 tubing over the pumps 1/2 connectors.
I was actually thinking how nice and clean the smaller OD of the 7/16 makes the loop when compared to the 1/2 tubing I've been using. :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2009, 02:08 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,076

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragenrok View Post
haha im thinking when i get a chance im going to buy some 1/2 tubing and tubing clamps and replace the lines that go to my pump. Its incredably hard to squize 7/16 tubing over the pumps 1/2 connectors.
Boil water. Put in cup. Dip tube end in cup for 8-10 seconds. Slides on like butter.

I'd really consider draining your loop and doing this to all your connections, because the tubes are supposed to slide to the bottom of the barb. It makes the connections look a lot cleaner. Yours are all on halfway. And if you aren't going to clamp them, at least zap strap them. Love the color of your fluid, by the way.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2009, 02:17 PM
ragenrok's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Drayton Valley, Alberta
Posts: 168

My System Specs

Default

ya I know, there alot on my to do list when work slows down lol. I want to redo my cables and I'll redo my tubing and try to get them on right

As for the colour, thanks lol. Its a mix of dtek dyes. I used the cool blue and a tiny bit of alien green (like 10:1 blue:green) It use to be just alien green but it stood out way to much.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2009, 03:04 PM
Neolithium_Wpg's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Lancaster Park, Alberta
Posts: 732
Default

Whoah that does look nice. I've been thinking of replumbing my HAF and putting my pump exactly where you have it. Nice to know that it fits! Definitely love the job though :)
__________________
Dell XPS8700 | Asus x101ch | iPhone 5 (iOS7)
A Veteran, whether Regular Force, Reserve or Retired- is someone who, at one point in their life, wrote a blank cheque made payable to the Dominion of Canada for an amount of "Up to and including my life"
-Author Unknown
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2009, 02:19 PM
element291's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Posts: 674
Default

Nice setup. How do you like the Dtek fusion?
__________________

| ASUS P8Z68-VPRO | Intel i5 2500K | 8Gb Patriot Viper Xtreme | 2x 60gb OCZ Solid 3 SSD | EVGA GTX260 Core216 |




Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2009, 03:13 PM
ragenrok's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Drayton Valley, Alberta
Posts: 168

My System Specs

Default

I like it, works very well. Wouldnt mind upgrading to the V2 but its not really needed since my OC is limited by voltage rather than temps.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Post your WaterCooled PC pics here thread Apollo4g Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 1225 July 9, 2014 05:45 AM
Neo's Watercooled HAF -Pics Warning- Neolithium_Wpg Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 6 December 16, 2008 03:05 PM
The Journey of a Watercooled GTX 260 Dadi_oh Water Cooling 22 October 30, 2008 03:59 PM
Ati 1900XTX goes watercooled Vinnie Water Cooling 11 February 12, 2008 07:10 PM
New Watercooled Setup cdn_Madrach Water Cooling 41 March 11, 2007 11:48 AM