Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2008, 12:02 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Do you have any fans ganged together on a single channel? The amperage on the NZXT is half of what it is on the Zalman. 4W vice 8.4 P=I X E with E=12V. .7a for the Zalman, .33a for the NZXT (assuming I've got my math right.... :) ).
i decided againt splicing fans the nzxt has 5 output for fans,dont need one on window fan,and have esa commander 01 will work with 780i mobo for any mobo/gpu fans

decisions,decisions i hate em..lol
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=932179

"Be so good at what you do that you cant be ignored"

Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2008, 01:17 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Wonder how I missed this thread. Hey Jay paint came out well, get some more pics if you can, out of the 3, 2 of them were blurry.. idiot :P lol j/k..

I don't know what exactly you are looking for, but I've heard some good things about this NCIX.com - Buy Scythe Kaze Master 3.5IN Bay Fan Controller Backlit VFD Display Fan Temp Silver - KM01-3.5-SL In Canada...

Jay what exactly are you looking in that fan controller, that way I may be able to think of 1 or 2.
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2008, 01:47 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miggs78 View Post
Wonder how I missed this thread. Hey Jay paint came out well, get some more pics if you can, out of the 3, 2 of them were blurry.. idiot :P lol j/k..

I don't know what exactly you are looking for, but I've heard some good things about this NCIX.com - Buy Scythe Kaze Master 3.5IN Bay Fan Controller Backlit VFD Display Fan Temp Silver - KM01-3.5-SL In Canada...

Jay what exactly are you looking in that fan controller, that way I may be able to think of 1 or 2.
i just ordered the nzxt hopfully get PM.i like the auto set of nzxt,and shiny things.lol

better pics comming, just keep changing build..
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=932179

"Be so good at what you do that you cant be ignored"

Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2008, 02:14 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,726
Default

That NZXT controller is neat, but it eats up alot of 5.25" bays!
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2008, 07:31 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

well been benching my parts open air on my table last day or so ,i think im ready to OC now 780i/E8400/2x8800gtx/2x1gb 6400 crucial/freezer 7 pro

i oc 1 card to match the faster one 626/1000/1467,think i did that right.maybe previous owners can suggest a max for these gpu's approx.

cpu is e8400@stock,can anyone recommend any settings to get my oc started?
i was in bios for awhile did not get far tho.read to much ,now dont know where to begin.lol

what temp should i believe there all different

any advice greatly appreciated .

miggs pics coming as soon as i find camera,its here somwhere ,figured out the trick put camera down i shake to much..
Attached Images
   
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=932179

"Be so good at what you do that you cant be ignored"


Last edited by jay51; October 2, 2008 at 07:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2008, 09:38 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,072

My System Specs

Default

Upgrade Coretemp to 0.99.3 version, it has the correct TJmax value published by Intel in August. Then it will tell you the correct temps...
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2008, 09:43 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Sugar, use Realtemp or Coretemp, just set the Tjmax to 100 to give correct temps. It's just the adjustment.
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2008, 09:56 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,072

My System Specs

Default

Ya, but I keep all my software up to date. Otherwise you may as well still be running Windows ME.
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2008, 11:26 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

not sure what i did here, changed fsb so i thought.
just a bit then boot to XP cpu-z shows HT @1450.0mhz and only 2.1ghz for cpu
undid what i changed now sitting stock again,mem voltage i left@2.175 from 1.8 tho.

smoke break,time to put on me thinking hat,round 2 coming soon...will pc auto shut off before t blows up..
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=932179

"Be so good at what you do that you cant be ignored"

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes