Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Canadian LAN Parties & Events

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 20, 2013, 04:47 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Posts: 8
Default FOGL Summer Cup - SC2, DOTA 2 and LoL - over $7500 in prizes, free sign ups!



Tournament
Bell Aliant FibreOP and Frag For Charity have teamed up yet again to run another FibreOP Gaming League (FOGL) tournament. This time, we’re bringing you the FibreOP Summer Cup, featuring over $7,500 in prizing and tournaments in PC competitive titles, such as Dota 2, League of Legends and StarCraft 2: Heart of The Swarm.

Games
- League of Legends (5v5)
- Dota 2 (5v5)
- StarCraft 2: HotS (1v1)

Sponsors
- Bell Aliant FibreOP
- Coolermaster (CM Storm)
- Best Buy, Dartmouth Crossing

Prizing
- $2,400 total retail value for League of Legends
- $2,400 total retail value for Dota 2
- $2,400 total retail value for StarCraft 2: HotS
- $460 total retail value for Spectators

Registration
- Register here - http://on.fb.me/14oA2Z1

Eligibility
- You must be residing in Canada for the duration of the tournament
- Free to enter

Schedule
Qualifier (Dota 2, League of Legends and StarCraft 2:HotS) Round

July 22 - Monday 10pm AST (6pm PST)
July 23 - Tuesday 10pm AST (6pm PST)
July 24 - Wednesday 10pm AST (6pm PST)
July 25 - Thursday 10pm AST (6pm PST)


Finals Round - League of Legends

Final Round July 27 – Saturday 2pm AST (10am PST)
Hosted by @RAPiDCasting and @FourCourtJester

Finals - Dota 2
Semi Finals and Grand Finals: Saturday July 27, Tentative 7pm AST (3pm PST)
Hosted by Blake and NY Jon

Finals - StarCraft 2: HotS
Final Round July 28 – Sunday 4pm AST (12pm PST)
Hosted by @eSCJovian, @eSCSongers and @LifesAGlitchTV

Organizers
- Frag For Charity (www.fragforcharity.com)

Charity
-Proceeds from the Spring FibreOP Cup will be donated to Heart & Stroke Foundation (Heart Disease, Stroke, and Healthy Living - Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada)
-To DONATE, please visit our official stream FragForCharity

FOGL Summer Cup Announcement! - YouTube

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HWC Overclocking Challenge #3: wPrime UP+MP (Now with Prizes!) Dead Things Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 109 July 3, 2013 09:18 PM
DotA 2 Silvgearx Gaming 34 April 24, 2013 10:59 AM
FOGL Spring Cup - SC2 and LoL - over $5000 in prizes, free sign ups! ReDDoT Canadian LAN Parties & Events 2 March 24, 2013 07:18 PM
DOTA/HON? encorp Gaming 11 March 25, 2010 06:26 PM
Nvidia 365 Days of Winning. $100,000 in prizes! Gav Press Releases & Tech News 7 December 23, 2006 11:08 AM