Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 12:14 PM
Apollo4g's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 876
Default FS: Motorola Q9h UNLOCKED (Fido)

PHONE SOLD TO Rommel

Please close.....

Thanks for the interest all.
__________________
800D | i7 920 | EVGA Classified LE | 5970 EK Waterblock | 12GB - 1600 Dominators DDR3 | Silverstone Decathlon 1200W | Vertex 120GB |
ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3 | Heatkiller 3.0 | Thermochill PA.120.3 | Freezone Elite | 2x655's with EK Dual D5 Top | T-Virus Res |




Last edited by Apollo4g; September 10, 2008 at 08:47 PM.
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 02:20 PM
Dashock's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,938
Default

Worth every penny i have one love it better then any Crackberry or Icrap plays loud music, fast texts and 3G!! Bump
__________________
Intel Xeon E3110 @ 3.0ghz
XFX 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition
Asus P5Q-E
Mushkin Ascent Redline 8000 4gb DDR2 @ 1066 5-5-5-15 2.05v
OCZ 600W GameXstream
Seagate 7200.11 500gb
Seagate 7200.10 320gb
Antec Spot Cool
Logitech X-230
Samsung 32" 720P HDTV



Coolermaster Cosmos S/
Swiftech Mcp655/ MCR-320-QP/ 6X Noctua NF-P12'S/ Swiftech Apogee GT/ Swiftech Mcw-60/ Swiftech Micro-Res.

  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 02:39 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

With this phone don't you need to be with either fido or rogers, since there the only two with sim cards.
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 03:02 PM
Banned
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,047
Default

No, Telus and Bell have SIM cards also.
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 03:40 PM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sudbury
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rommel View Post
No, Telus and Bell have SIM cards also.
No they don't, Sim cards are GSM which use SIM cards.

Telus, Bell and Virgin mobile use CDMA which doesn't use Sim cards
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 05:24 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

Great Price. Bmup!
Too bad I'm getting a ***** N95 8gb in a few weeks.
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 09:03 PM
Banned
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,047
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taichan View Post
No they don't, Sim cards are GSM which use SIM cards.

Telus, Bell and Virgin mobile use CDMA which doesn't use Sim cards
Wrong, I work with their products all the time and I install SIM cards in their mobile devices daily. I should snap a picture just to spite your ignorance.
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 09:06 PM
Kayen's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 697

My System Specs

Default

A few CDMA phones have sim card SLOTS in them, however those are disabled and are useless.

And from my experience Bell and Telus phones do not utilize SIM card technology.
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 09:21 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,726
Default

Yeah my Bell phone does have a SIM slot, but no card. Its a pain in the ass cause I have way less phone upgrade options now.
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2008, 09:42 PM
Kayen's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 697

My System Specs

Default

I have friends on fido/rogers that import phones very very often and run around with a new phone every week or so, many of them not available here in Canada, and dayummm do some of them look nice.
Also i'm on telus right now so no sim card and no phone swapping ; ( .

BUMP FOR GOOD DEAL
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes