Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 03:16 PM
Infiniti's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default FS: Corsair HX620W

Brand new, never used, Corsair HX620W.

I bought it because I thought it would be enough to power my system, but turns out I was wrong, so I never used it and its still in its original packaging.


(TO EVERYONE, PICTURES WILL COME TODAY, JUST NEED TO GET BATTERIES FOR CAMERA)

Going for $134 (After rebate) Asking for $120.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 03:18 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Man what are you running that an hx620 cant power :o
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 03:22 PM
Infiniti's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

Hmm, lets see... An E8400 overclocked to at least 4Ghz on water, two 4870s, 4GB of ram, all sitting pretty on the P5Q-E motherboard. But just one hard drive, DVD writer, and fan controller.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 03:54 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

That psu should run that system np
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 03:56 PM
Infiniti's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

Really? I was told in my other thread that it wouldn't..
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 04:05 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,727
Default

Yeah it could do the trick. The 620 is a potent PSU. Obviously if you have the cash to go bigger, may as well, but the HX should do the trick with your setup, not much breathing room though.
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 04:08 PM
van's Avatar
van van is offline
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 39
Default

Whoever told you it wouldn't work, obviously never tried it.

A while back I had a Q6600 G0 at 3.8Ghz running 4 x 1GB 1066 RAM, 2 x 8800GTX OC SLI, 3 x Hard Drives, 1 DVDRW and 5 x 120mm + 200mm Fans - 24 hour prime stable. The HX620 had no problems with that system at all.

Last edited by van; August 18, 2008 at 04:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 04:14 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

the Corsair HX620W works great in my system
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 04:25 PM
Banned
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 240
Default

LOL, u didnt read my last post did u?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 04:35 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,503

My System Specs

Default

99% of people in internet forums will tell you the completely WRONG information about power supplies since they all need 1000W+ to make themselves feel more important...........
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes