Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 06:28 AM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 105
Default FS/FT: Gaming Computer, Parts, and Trades

this computer is less than a month old
I am at Downtown Toronto, and i would prefer local pickup/meet ups etc...
i want to sell the computer as a whole
Want to sell this for $849 <SOLD>
if you need shipping i can only accept Wire transfers, since i dun have a paypal account, and i guess the price of shipping could be worked out

The components are

Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0Ghz
- Fast Duo Core is better than Quad for gaming and regular applications
- Runs very cool
- 45nm design
- Highly Overclockable
- Upgraded CPU heatsink cooler for even more cooling
- Have Zalman CPU cooler installed

Asus P5N-D 750i Motherboard
- SLI capable, provides upgradable pathway
- 750i chipset

nVidia Geforce 9800GTX Video Card
- Runs any games smoothly
- 750Mhz GPU Clock
- 512 Mb GDDR3 memory
- 2300Mhz memory clock
- 256 bit interface

Antec True Power 550W Powersupply
- More than enough power to power the entire system
- provides high efficiency and stability

Patriot Viper 4Gb DDR2 Memory
- 4Gb for best Vista experience
- 4Gb to run modern games fast!
- 800Mhz
- PC6400

Western Digital 500G HDD
- 7200 rpm fast read and write speed


Ok i have other stuffs for sale that i am willing to sell separately
again, prefer to meet up locally, if you want me to ship i can only accept wired transfer money.

These pictures are taken with my crappy Web cam lol
i cant get my hands on a Camera :(
but these parts are less than a month old
and were in very good care
they were in antistatic bag the whole time
only took them out to take pictures
and please dun think they are crappy, its the poor Web cam quality

Western Digital Velociraptor 300Gb version $240

Canada Computers - Hard Drives > Desktop Drives > 3.5" SATA Drives : Western Digital VelociRaptor (WD3000GLFS) 300GB SATA II 10000RPM 16MB (OEM).

2 x nvidia Geforce 9800GTX $160 each or $300 for both

Canada Computers - Video Cards > PCI-Express Cards > Powered By nVidia : Zotac GeForce 9800 GTX AMP 512MB (ZT-98XES2P-FCP) nVidia GeForce 9800GTX Chipset (750Mhz) 1024MB (2300Mhz) GDDR3 Dual Dual-Link DVI PCI-Express 2.0 Graphics Card.

ASUS Striker 2 Formula $200 <SOLD>

Canada Computers - Motherboards > Socket LGA775/T : Asus Striker II Formula 3-Way SLI Socket 775 nVidia nForce 780i Chipset Dual-Channel DDR2 667/800/1066Mhz 2x PCI-Express 2.0 1x PCI-Express x16 6x SATA 3.0Gb/s Dual GigaLAN 8-CH Audio Support Quad C

Cooler Master 1250W $200

Canada Computers - Power Supplies/Management > Desktop Power Supplies : Cooler Master Real Power Pro 1250W Power Supply (RS-C50-EMBA-D2).

Ok
Lastly
i would like to trade my 2x HD 4870's + $100 for a HD4870x2 if anyone wants to
I guess this has to be done locally hand to hand
otherwise i dun see how we can work it out hahaha

Last edited by howdid; August 23, 2008 at 10:01 AM. Reason: lowered prices
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 07:00 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,651
Default

Pics needed.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 07:06 AM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 105
Default

i will post pic when my sister comes home is that ok?
i dun have a camera with me right now
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 07:08 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,604
Default

Few things wrong with that description:

"Intel Core 2 Duo Xenon E8400 3.0Ghz" - Its Xeon not Xenon and its neither as the x3110 is.
"64bit to allow all 4Gb or memory and GDDR memory to be accessable by the system" - That's incorrect; 32bit or 64bit can use 4gb of ram no problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 07:13 AM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 105
Default

ok..
Edited for the CPU
but you need 64bit OS to get more than total of 4GB memory though
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 07:25 AM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,977

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
Few things wrong with that description:

"Intel Core 2 Duo Xenon E8400 3.0Ghz" - Its Xeon not Xenon and its neither as the x3110 is.
"64bit to allow all 4Gb or memory and GDDR memory to be accessable by the system" - That's incorrect; 32bit or 64bit can use 4gb of ram no problem.
I think you need x64 to use all 4gigs.
I'm using Ultimate X86 (aka 32bit) and it has me quoted at 3.5gigs of ram instead of the 4. However, I think that if you instal SP1 (which I dont have) this problem would be fixed.... correct?
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 08:06 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

Memory Limits for Windows Releases (Windows)
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 11:36 AM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

No 32bit systems can only address up to 4gb of memory in total, since 9800GTX already ate up 512mb, and various motherboard and other components also need to be addressed. You only get around 2.8-3.5GB of RAM in the end.

Um..9800GTX, the description may be confusing for some potential buyers because it CAN"T run any game smoothly because I know for a fact it won't be good enough for high resolutions. You may want to state what resolution you used it at.
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 11:40 AM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 39

My System Specs

Default

Umm i have a 9800gtx and i run Crysis all high at 1920x1080 just fine.

To everybody else just ripping him apart, chill out. Hes just trying to sell his computer and from what i can tell is info is correct.

Good luck on the sale! Bumpage!!!!!
__________________
i7 2600K @ 4.6ghz
Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3
2xeVGA 480gtx SLi
2x4gb G.Skill DDR1866
X-Meridian 2G
60gb OCZ Agility 2
150gb 16mb Raptor
Enermax Galaxy DXX 1KW
Silverstone Fortress FT01B-W
24" Asus VH242H
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2008, 12:17 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,727
Default

BMUP!
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes