Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2008, 08:17 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,501

My System Specs

Default

It should do that. The 3450 is passivey cooled as well. You need Vista to run Crossfire X, but I can verify that it does work and it actually plays games quite well @ 1280X1024 with moderate settings too. I would suggest getting some decent ram, but you can get really good ram for under $100 anyways (2X2GB).
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2008, 10:39 PM
S_G's Avatar
S_G S_G is offline
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Montreal, home of the Canadiens
Posts: 830
Default

This system will not be used for gaming at all, so the card could be a Radeon 3001 Very Crap Edition for all I care, as long as it does H.264 decoding.

Okay, I'll get back to you in a bit.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 14, 2008, 08:17 AM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,501

My System Specs

Default

I understand that, but isn't it nice that for such little money you COULD game if you really wanted to? You sure you don't want that tuner? I'll toss it in for $50. It is just sitting here........
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes