Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2015, 03:03 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default GFX Card upgrade

I currently have 2 550 Ti's in SLI, I am looking to replace the two cards with one. If you have an option for me shoot me a PM.
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2015, 08:21 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,931

My System Specs

Default

what's your budget?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2015, 03:59 PM
Lysrin's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Just checking, which are the correct specs for you current PC, your forum signature or what is displayed under the My System Specs dropdown? If it is you signature then the Core 2 Duo is likely getting a bit dated depending on what you're doing with it.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2015, 04:02 PM
Trial Member
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lysrin View Post
Just checking, which are the correct specs for you current PC, your forum signature or what is displayed under the My System Specs dropdown? If it is you signature then the Core 2 Duo is likely getting a bit dated depending on what you're doing with it.
Probably the system specs dropdown, the other one looks a bit old for 2 550 lol
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2015, 04:51 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,931

My System Specs

Default

It seems he is rocking a 3570k. 2 x GTX 550Ti equal a GTX 560Ti.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2015, 05:41 PM
Lysrin's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moody28 View Post
Probably the system specs dropdown, the other one looks a bit old for 2 550 lol
Agreed. Just thought I would check because putting money for a newer video card in a core 2 duo... well... it might not be money well spent!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Yesterday, 03:33 AM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lysrin View Post
Agreed. Just thought I would check because putting money for a newer video card in a core 2 duo... well... it might not be money well spent!
Yea I don't even have that system anymore.

As for a budget, with the amount of gaming I actually do is low right now, my budget isn't overly high since I have no need for a ridiculously powerful card.
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Yesterday, 03:53 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 744

My System Specs

Default

Could look into a 750ti 2gb or a 960 for further gaming down road.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking into Video Card upgrade darylicked Video Cards 1 August 19, 2011 09:07 AM
Need to upgrade video card grifter11 Video Cards 11 April 15, 2011 10:26 AM
Upgrade card or... ? Matty D Video Cards 12 April 8, 2011 03:54 AM
Need to upgrade my second vid card biff Video Cards 1 February 26, 2010 02:06 PM