Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 5, 2008, 06:40 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,768

My System Specs

Default WTB: Wanted, ANY GPU block that can fit a HD3450

OK, this means about any block. Must have 3/8" ID fittings. I have stuff to trade or will spend up to $40 shipped. Anyone?
__________________
DAILY: MSI 970 Gaming/FX6300/16GB Corsair DDR3/ASUS CU II R9 270 2GB/128GB SSD+750GB HDD+2TB HDD

HTPC: Dell 960 SFF Q9550/Corsair 8GB/X4500HD/128GB SSD

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 5, 2008, 09:20 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,257

My System Specs

Default

Heh... I'm guessing your 3450 runs just as hot as mine!?!?

I wouldn't have thought that a lower-end card could burn my fingers at idle.... :)
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 5, 2008, 09:41 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 4,000
Default

I've got a MCW60 with tons of various barbs. fire me off an email paul@frontierpc.com
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
Asus X99-E WS/USB 3.0
i7-5820K
3 x GTX 1070
4x4GB Corsair LPX 2666MHZ
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 240GB Patriot Blaze SSD RAID0 :)
HP OMEN 32 1440p 75hz

Benq W1070 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2008, 06:47 AM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Heh... I'm guessing your 3450 runs just as hot as mine!?!?

I wouldn't have thought that a lower-end card could burn my fingers at idle.... :)
Yours runs hot? Mine runs fairly cool (warm to the touch).
__________________
My Heatware![/SIZE][/FONT] | Got RMA? Tell us your experience! | VOIP Help? PM ME!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2008, 05:13 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,768

My System Specs

Default

My card is passive so it is hot hot hot. Plus I have it overclocked as high as possible on passive air so I figured I could get some more MHz out of it water cooled. I had to sell all my nice stuff so I ahve to make this slow tug boat as Ferrari-like as possible. I may already have one, but I will PM you Capt. Vortex if that falls through. Thanks guys!
__________________
DAILY: MSI 970 Gaming/FX6300/16GB Corsair DDR3/ASUS CU II R9 270 2GB/128GB SSD+750GB HDD+2TB HDD

HTPC: Dell 960 SFF Q9550/Corsair 8GB/X4500HD/128GB SSD

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2008, 05:52 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,257

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1lk1 View Post
My card is passive so it is hot hot hot. Plus I have it overclocked as high as possible on passive air so I figured I could get some more MHz out of it water cooled. I had to sell all my nice stuff so I ahve to make this slow tug boat as Ferrari-like as possible. I may already have one, but I will PM you Capt. Vortex if that falls through. Thanks guys!
Yeah, even at stock speeds the backside of my sapphire passively cooled 3450 is too hot for me to touch for any length of time.

What did you use to OC your card? Riva tuner?
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2008, 07:07 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,768

My System Specs

Default

Right now I am actually using CCC to overclock it. It will OC to the max with that (680/500) so once I get it under water it will be time for Rivatuner so I can go further.
__________________
DAILY: MSI 970 Gaming/FX6300/16GB Corsair DDR3/ASUS CU II R9 270 2GB/128GB SSD+750GB HDD+2TB HDD

HTPC: Dell 960 SFF Q9550/Corsair 8GB/X4500HD/128GB SSD

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 6, 2008, 08:09 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 17,257

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1lk1 View Post
Right now I am actually using CCC to overclock it. It will OC to the max with that (680/500) so once I get it under water it will be time for Rivatuner so I can go further.
Hmmmmm......

My CCC only allows me to OC the memory. It starts out at 600/500 but will let me clock the memory up to 600 without seeming to have any problems. The slider bar is grayed out for the core freq.
__________________
ASUS ROG Strix Z370-G Gaming (WiFi AC) / i7 8700K / 2X 8G XPG Spectrix D40 (3000) / XFX XTR 750 / ASUS Strix GTX 1070ti
AZZA Titan 240 / Custom WC / Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Intel 760p 512GB NVMe / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / ASUS SWIFT PG279Q

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 1X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / Uncased 256GB Sandisk Z400S SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2008, 05:18 AM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,768

My System Specs

Default

That is odd. My sliders start @ 600/400 and it will max both out when self testing. I just backed it off slightly until I can improve the cooling somewhat.
__________________
DAILY: MSI 970 Gaming/FX6300/16GB Corsair DDR3/ASUS CU II R9 270 2GB/128GB SSD+750GB HDD+2TB HDD

HTPC: Dell 960 SFF Q9550/Corsair 8GB/X4500HD/128GB SSD

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes