Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old January 5, 2014, 10:51 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Surrey B.C.
Posts: 25

My System Specs

Default no worries bout warranty

If they are MSI no worries about voiding your warranty, they place that sticker for EU customers, in North America you can remove the heatsink and replace the TIM with no consequence of damaging the sticker, as long as you dont damage the PCB in the process. Trust me I have over 20 msi cards and had to RMA a few after various issues, even after replacing TIM and damaging the sticker they replaced my cards with no issue. I also contacted them about it just to be certain back in the summer.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2014, 03:41 PM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,247

My System Specs

Smile BST

Another day...


FF
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2014, 04:13 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 35

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ballistix View Post
If they are MSI no worries about voiding your warranty, they place that sticker for EU customers, in North America you can remove the heatsink and replace the TIM with no consequence of damaging the sticker, as long as you dont damage the PCB in the process. Trust me I have over 20 msi cards and had to RMA a few after various issues, even after replacing TIM and damaging the sticker they replaced my cards with no issue. I also contacted them about it just to be certain back in the summer.
i love you :D
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2014, 10:37 PM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,247

My System Specs

Smile BST

bump...


FF
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old January 11, 2014, 10:31 AM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Add2PSU Adapter still for sale?
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old January 11, 2014, 11:46 AM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,247

My System Specs

Smile BST

Yessir I have plenty.

Just about to use my adapter setup for quad again...


FF
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old January 11, 2014, 01:03 PM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,247

My System Specs

Smile BST

Time to list it on ebay I guess...



FF
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2014, 02:00 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,509
Default

bump !

I just got back from the ski hill , and opened your package.It was well packed , and looks very clean.I'll be pluggin it in asap.Nice lookin card !!

Thanks !

++good

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2014, 04:13 PM
Fudd Rucker's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SSM Ont
Posts: 948

My System Specs

Default

Bah, wish I would have been able to offload my 680s and block. Woiuld have loved one of those 780s since AMD doesn't have anything enticing anymore.
__________________
I couldnt think of something snarky or interesting to put here this time around.
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2014, 06:11 PM
..'Ant'..'s Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Laval,QC
Posts: 129

My System Specs

Default

Would you trade for my GTX 680 W/ Accelero Twin Turbo II plus cash?
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Officially Unveils the HD 7990 SKYMTL Video Cards 3 March 27, 2013 08:39 AM
AMD 7990 ? bgf Rumor Mill 18 July 16, 2012 05:02 PM
[FS] All items sold, more items coming !!! crazyhorsejohnny Buy/Sell & Trade 9 September 30, 2011 06:23 PM
FS: Multiple items Mindwarp Buy/Sell & Trade 2 June 1, 2008 07:31 AM
FS: Multiple Items Dark Buy/Sell & Trade 0 December 28, 2007 10:04 PM