Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 21, 2013, 12:27 PM
clone63's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bellehole
Posts: 669

My System Specs

Default Cable Modem (teksavvy)

Just one quick shot if anyone's got a cable modem they'd be willing to give the MAC address of before shipping.
Trying to dodge Teksavvy's $100 modem, as I am poor.
Thanks!

*****Update
All offers came in after I confirmed the order, kinda gave up given I need installed as soon as possible. Not sure if it has to be on their "approved" list or not.. But if anyone knows if they'll take theirs back when I can get a cheaper one, LMK. lol

Thanks anyway.

Last edited by clone63; August 22, 2013 at 05:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 21, 2013, 01:30 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,735
Default

Just any regular Cable Motorolla modem? I might have one kicking around.
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 22, 2013, 12:48 PM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Courtice
Posts: 125
Default

I think i have two rogers Motorola ones. Would they work?
__________________
Just messin around....
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 22, 2013, 05:35 PM
clone63's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bellehole
Posts: 669

My System Specs

Default

Had to go for theirs since I have a bit of a time limit.
Details above
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 22, 2013, 07:16 PM
Oversized Rooster's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 609

My System Specs

Default

I have a new sealed Thomson 516 modem from Teksavvy which I never ended up using. $45 shipped within Ontario.
__________________
Main: Intel 2600K @ 4.8GHz | Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3 | 16GB Corsair DDR3-2000 | 2 x 240GB Corsair Force 3 in RAID1 | 2 x 4TB Hitachi 7K4000 | 3 x 2TB WD Caviar Black | Antec 1200 | Seasonic XP-860 Platinum | 2GB GTX 670 | 2 x 27" Asus VE278Q | Asus Essence ST | Win7 Pro 64-bit
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Teksavvy modem not communicating with router dragnerz Networking 4 June 28, 2012 06:11 PM
[WTB] Thomson Speedtouch 516 Modem or equivalent for Teksavvy. Toronto Only, need one asap. Andy Buy/Sell & Trade 7 March 18, 2012 10:07 AM
Question on Teksavvy Modem louchuck Off Topic 4 August 5, 2010 04:42 PM
[WTB] Teksavvy Compatible Cable Modem ASharp Buy/Sell & Trade 5 July 7, 2010 11:49 AM
[WTB] need a teksavvy(or bell) dsl modem _dangtx_ Buy/Sell & Trade 15 November 30, 2009 03:31 PM