Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 7, 2013, 02:57 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default 'TEC' sale of the year !!

I have the following for sale :

I have 30 of these : price 25$ each.



--

Those are coolit model n1-1007 gpu tec blocks for NVidia 8800's.Brand new, in box , but untested.

pure watercooling guava....

---------------

I also have 2 of these :



--

Coolit systems elite model fz-1010

Brand new , in box , 200$ , with everything...all brackets etc...CD , instructions..... everything.
I also have one unit with nothing.....Just the tec cooler assembly../block , that's 120$

---

Shipping is extra , sorry , but I can occasionally get deals so...



__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2013, 05:30 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default

Ok !

Pending sale on 1 of the elites.

7 gpu blocks sold. ( 27 left.)



This might help the sale :

Here's 3 of em with the aluminum heatsinks off ,;



---

Ahahah......I need 2 more.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...

Last edited by BrainEater; August 8, 2013 at 05:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2013, 08:51 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,939
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainEater View Post
Ok !

Pending sale on 1 of the elites.

7 gpu blocks sold. ( 27 left.)



This might help the sale :

Here's 3 of em with the aluminum heatsinks off ,;



---

Ahahah......I need 2 more.

nice beer chiller

what volt for pelt's 12 or 5v
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2013, 09:25 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
nice beer chiller

what volt for pelt's 12 or 5v
They are variable voltage and depending on what you give them can change how cold they work.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 9, 2013, 03:01 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 54

My System Specs

Default

Hmm wonder if I could stick one of those onto my radiator to help watercool, if it wouldn't fit on any other GPU's directly.

Also I haven't dealt with a tec since my old Swiftech Slot 1 Peltier for my celeron 300A back in the day, but don't they have to be sealed to avoid too much moisture & ice forming
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 9, 2013, 03:06 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daygard View Post
Hmm wonder if I could stick one of those onto my radiator to help watercool, if it wouldn't fit on any other GPU's directly.

Also I haven't dealt with a tec since my old Swiftech Slot 1 Peltier for my celeron 300A back in the day, but don't they have to be sealed to avoid too much moisture & ice forming
TECs need to be placed with a heatsink and if its too cold the surrounding area needs to be insulated.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 9, 2013, 05:09 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default

All peltiers are variable DC within their spec.

--

The GPU units are really hard to find specs on....The one spec I saw said 36 watts !! ((not even close to capable of being attached directly to a modern high-end video card)) .I'm really not sure what pelts are in em.....I do know you can get MUCH larger pelts of that size for cheep.

This really is modders stuff , I'm just trying to sell enough of em to get my own.....

I'll be taking a couple days off this week to play around with a couple myself.

Thanks for the PM's everyone !

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2013, 03:11 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default

Ok , I might be overcharging on the gpu units , so 20$ each !

The 2 Elites left are now 175$ too.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2013, 08:01 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,939
Default it has limits

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
They are variable voltage and depending on what you give them can change how cold they work.

yes what is the maxium voltage, so not to cook them ........burn out


now if were 5v and used 12v....... how long it will last ?
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old August 12, 2013, 07:48 AM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,510
Default

You know there are literally hundreds of different rated TEC's in the 40mm2 formfactor right ?

These appear to be 12v units , as all cool-it stuff seems to run off the 12v rail.Given the typical efficiency curve of TEC's , you don't want to run them on the high side anyways , so we'll just call em 12v.I can certainly test this out.

I *might* be able to get actual specs , but I can't promise anything.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fallout 3 game of the year edition on steam sale BrianHanna Gaming 15 June 11, 2010 11:18 AM
[FS] Dan's New Year's Eve on going to 2010 sale monkey_mo Buy/Sell & Trade 4 January 11, 2010 05:43 PM
[FS] Dazmode's brand new custom rig for sale - local sale only Dazmode Buy/Sell & Trade 14 July 14, 2009 08:13 AM