Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2012, 06:46 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,208

My System Specs

Default Dual-Link DVI-D Cable

My Stepson unwrapped the 22" monitor that was under the tree, and the darn thing only came with a VGA cable. This is unacceptable (and quite frankly, disappointing).

I need a DVI-D cable. In the picture, it's the middle right, marked DVI-D (Dual Link)



If you have one you can spare, please name me a price, shipped to R3T 2Z7.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2012, 09:52 PM
Master_Shake_'s Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 125

My System Specs

Default

i assume his monitor is 1920x1080...

couldn't you use a single link cable??

dual link AFAIK is only really necessary at 2560x1600
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 26, 2012, 07:28 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,208

My System Specs

Default

Yes, I could use a Single link DVI-D
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Dual D5strong + EK dual serial top + 24v dual controller $185 Shipped in Ontario canada2005 Buy/Sell & Trade 12 August 30, 2012 03:53 PM
Single vs Dual Link DVI (argh!) hfxmike Video Cards 23 June 2, 2011 06:18 PM
Problems with Telus' D-Link D-link DVA G3810BN - extra router? chartkor Networking 8 January 3, 2011 11:55 PM
Dual-Link crossfire hookup for 2560x1600 Dogger1 Display Units 2 November 21, 2010 06:38 AM
[WTB] Gameboy Advance Console + link cable Silvgearx Buy/Sell & Trade 2 March 10, 2009 03:18 PM