Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2012, 05:42 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default 775 Board

Looking for someone that has a 775 socket board that they would like to sell cheap or donate to me, that would be great for a little overclocking with a E4700.

Let me know ya'll!
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2012, 09:35 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

What do you consider cheap?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2012, 10:45 AM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

Well I am not looking to spend much more than 100 bucks, 775 is quite a few years old now, and most don't support DDR3 either so 100 bucks is about the max I'd be willing to pay.
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2012, 12:46 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

I have a matx 775 that takes ddr3 ram but one ram slots is dead. Would sell for 40? I have a p5k (i think) atx board I would sell for 60? Dunno if your interested make an offer.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2012, 12:47 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

If you have something that uses ddr2 then great, if not then I think I'll pass for now.
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2012, 12:53 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

The p5k is ddr2 only the matx is ddr3
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2012, 01:03 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Deer, Alberta
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

Think you could tell me how far apart the ram slots are on the P5K? The board I have has an issue where they are to close together causing stress on them and my ram.
__________________
|ECS Q35T AM Motherboard
|Intel Core 2 Duo 2.60GHz
|4GB GEIL RAM
|~2.5TB HDD's
|Thermaltake V3
|Thermaltake 430W PSU
|Radeon Sapphire 4650 1GB DDR2
Heatware Record | Ebay Record
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2012, 01:07 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

It might be a p5q will double check at home
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2012, 01:09 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,048

My System Specs

Default

PLease keep it all to PM folks.

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] LGA 1155/1156 Waterblock, 7850 waterblock, universal GPU waterblock bigFOIG Buy/Sell & Trade 27 May 24, 2013 04:29 PM
can i run SLI on this board? jay508 CPU's and Motherboards 4 September 19, 2012 08:39 PM
[WTB] sli 775 board Meta|Gear Buy/Sell & Trade 0 August 5, 2011 10:07 AM
VGA for old board stuccy Video Cards 13 May 30, 2011 09:23 PM
Board or SSD? Lapski Troubleshooting 6 December 14, 2010 06:51 PM