Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2008, 05:47 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13
Default FS: Gigabyte GA-p35-DS3R Revision 2.1 CHEAP!

Hey I have GA p35 DS3R for sale, its brand new I only used it for 2 months after my second initial gaming build, you can find the video of me installing the exact same board i am selling at youtube.

I decided to go SLI route so i need to sell this board in order to get nvidia board so that i can SLI

This is the LATEST 2.1 revision which has more SATA ports and USB ports with latest bios update that supports the penryn RIGHT out of the box. This will come with EVEYRTHING manual, accessories from the original packaging.

This is also a discontinued product, which is a shame because it is by far the best overclocking board out now for p35, I have e8400 and i overclocked it @ 4.2ghz without a sweat which is my FIRST overclock.
You can see proof on my videos at youtube as well.

It supports all the ddr2 memory you would know, it is very stable motherboard...

I will let this go for $100!!
I live in GTA area, pm me if interested!

EDIT: PICS! added!

^ this proves that I am the owner and i have it and same person, also original box with all accessories! ^


^shows me using the motherboard now, it shows that this motherboard is REALLY good and i am not selling it because its unstable, or else i wouldn't get 4.2ghz clock right now (proof at my youtube videos)


^if you look carefully at the bottom left cornor of the motherboard, this image shows that the revision is indeed the latest 2.1 that adds extra SATA ports and USB ports!

Last edited by mikenogo; April 18, 2008 at 07:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2008, 06:21 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,728
Default

Hey dude, we need pics.
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2008, 06:40 PM
Mr. Friendly's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 140
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cptn Vortex View Post
Hey dude, we need pics.
with a sheet of paper showing your forum name on it. that validates that you have the product in your person!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2008, 07:15 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13
Default

I am still using this motherboard so i can use the computer, do you guys mind if i show you the youtube link? lol ill post pics later

YouTube - Mike's PC build Part 2

please don't mind the intro it was just some crappy editing. lol ill take a quick pic of the inside of the computer when my motherboard in use, this also proves that the motherboard works great and still in great condition! :D
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2008, 04:12 AM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sudbury
Posts: 128
Default

extra Sata ports, how many? i looked on Gigabytes website and it shows all the Revs have had 8 sata (6 chipset 2 though jmicron) and that Rev 2+ had 8 usb ports but Rev1 had firewire
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2008, 05:56 AM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taichan View Post
extra Sata ports, how many? i looked on Gigabytes website and it shows all the Revs have had 8 sata (6 chipset 2 though jmicron) and that Rev 2+ had 8 usb ports but Rev1 had firewire

hm i guess they both are all the sme, anyways rev 2.1 have extra USB ports. also it has firmway that supports my e8400 and future penryn processors.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 19, 2008, 08:12 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 14
Default

Pm'ed.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes