Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2012, 12:49 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,320

My System Specs

Default G34 Mobo DEAD need to make a mount

Tons of people are asking for some water blocks I have and I want to know if anyone has a dead G34 mobo they want to send my way... That way I can confirm the blocks fit and if they dont, have my buddies at the machine shop on my road make me some brackets so they will :)
__________________
Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/realhardwarereviews?ref=hl
Site and Forum online
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php
Contests will be done on there from now on :)
http://realhardwarereviews.com/
Always up for a Beer in Calgary or Area

“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2012, 01:28 PM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

The bolt spacing for the G34 socket is 4.1". So as long as the plate was not too much wider than the block itself, I'm sure it would work.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2012, 01:32 PM
Tim_H's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 216
Default

looking at your build with the C32 mounts it isn't going to fit. The mounting for the C32's are at 3.5" where the mounting for G34 heatsinks is 4.1"
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2012, 01:35 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,320

My System Specs

Default

So what I'm hearing is I really need a G34 board to make a bracket :P
__________________
Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/realhardwarereviews?ref=hl
Site and Forum online
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php
Contests will be done on there from now on :)
http://realhardwarereviews.com/
Always up for a Beer in Calgary or Area

“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2012, 01:57 PM
Tim_H's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 216
Default

kinda, not really. the mounting holes are in a straight line 4.1" apart, so you should be able to get a bracket made that has the water block centered between mounting holes that are 4.1" apart.

like you say though it wouldn't hurt to use the board just to confirm.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Looking for dead AMD mobo clshades Buy/Sell & Trade 2 January 23, 2012 07:57 PM
top mount- bottom mount - does it make a difference? johnnyblazzwa Power Supplies 5 December 20, 2009 08:13 PM
Dead Mobo Arinoth Troubleshooting 3 August 2, 2009 07:20 PM
LF: AM2 plastic fan mount for an ASUS mobo. Skyllz Buy/Sell & Trade 10 October 10, 2008 04:18 PM
Trying to make a mobo choice... Rausch CPU's and Motherboards 10 February 6, 2008 06:05 PM