Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2012, 07:03 PM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default No longer required

I HAD a dilemma and WAS in need of an AMD CPU water cooling block with a mount that will not interfere with the mounting of an EK water block for an Asus Crosshair V. Please refer to the picture shown below. The problem area observed is located at the bottom left corner of the CPU socket.


Last edited by Killswitch; April 3, 2012 at 11:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2012, 07:06 PM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default

Willing to trade an EnzoTech CPU water block plus cash if necessary. There is nothing wrong with this block except it's mounting issues I have encountered with my particular build.

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2012, 10:24 AM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

what about these OCZ Hydroflow CPU Waterblock Review
I have about 12 of them delivered this week :)

one of those might work for your issue. I do so hate you for having that mosfet block I want it so back for my Crosshair V haha
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2012, 10:36 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,975

My System Specs

Default

I don't suppose you can grind down your current mounting plate w/ a dremel? I had to to my Swiftech mount to get it to work w/ an EK SR-2 motherboard block.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2012, 10:46 AM
Fudd Rucker's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SSM Ont
Posts: 950

My System Specs

Default

I think I have a DTEK fusion V1 you can have since I wont ever be using it, if that will do what you need. ill have to check for it when I get back to the sault this weekend.
__________________
I couldnt think of something snarky or interesting to put here this time around.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2012, 11:58 AM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
I don't suppose you can grind down your current mounting plate w/ a dremel? I had to to my Swiftech mount to get it to work w/ an EK SR-2 motherboard block.
Actually I was debating on grinding out the corner of the EK block. It's just plastic (or whatever) and looks like it's just for aesthetic purposes anyhow. The copper base doesn't come out that far.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2012, 12:02 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,529

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soullessone21 View Post
what about these OCZ Hydroflow CPU Waterblock Review
I have about 12 of them delivered this week :)

one of those might work for your issue. I do so hate you for having that mosfet block I want it so back for my Crosshair V haha
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killswitch View Post
Actually I was debating on grinding out the corner of the EK block. It's just plastic (or whatever) and looks like it's just for aesthetic purposes anyhow. The copper base doesn't come out that far.
Ouch!!!!

So long as the blocks linked to above have the extra AMD mounting plates included, I suspect they'll work fine.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 3, 2012, 11:25 PM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default

I took lowfats suggestion and took the dremel to the enzo mounting bracket. Didn't have to take off as much as I thought. Golden!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A water gpu only block? Asad_A203 Water Cooling 5 May 24, 2011 02:13 AM
gpu water block CTA Water Cooling 9 December 24, 2010 09:59 PM
[WTB] AM3 cpu water block Fudd Rucker Buy/Sell & Trade 1 October 8, 2009 12:06 PM
Best Water Block for i7 Bubbzilla Water Cooling 7 July 7, 2009 11:54 PM
[WTB] CPU Water Block Lpfan4ever Buy/Sell & Trade 10 March 4, 2009 06:00 AM