Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 16, 2011, 02:48 AM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Posts: 143

My System Specs

Default XFX 6950 2GB stuck at 500mhz, selling it cheaper, sold

Sold

Hi all, I'm selling XFX 6950 2GB 500mhz few months old, registered, card is stuck at 500mhz, so I'm selling it cheaper.

original box and etc are included (missing cf cable and "do not disturb" card though)


Coquitlam
$150shipped
EMT


FAQ:
"
What exactly do you mean "stuck at 500mhz" as in, it artifacts if you go any higher, it doesn't go in to 3D mode, or in afterburner it wont accept any higher clocks."
- consider a regular card that just runs at a lower frequency all the time.

"ditto9, also whats the warranty status?? "
- bought it last year, card is registered, not sure about if I can transfer since I registered late.

"RMA it?"
- have considered that, but I dont need another card back and then have to sell it again. I rather take the cash now since by the time I get the card back, it won't worth much more than what I'm selling at.

__________________


Last edited by mckchun; December 22, 2011 at 04:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 16, 2011, 09:49 AM
Pankie's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 73
Default

check your pm's.
__________________
Ottawa !
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2011, 11:45 AM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Posts: 143

My System Specs

Default

revised
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2011, 11:50 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,557

My System Specs

Default

What exactly do you mean "stuck at 500mhz" as in, it artifacts if you go any higher, it doesn't go in to 3D mode, or in afterburner it wont accept any higher clocks.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2011, 12:28 PM
maverick_brent's Avatar
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 470

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supaflyx3 View Post
What exactly do you mean "stuck at 500mhz" as in, it artifacts if you go any higher, it doesn't go in to 3D mode, or in afterburner it wont accept any higher clocks.
ditto9, also whats the warranty status??
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2011, 03:03 PM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

dibs on the 6950! can meet local anytime...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2011, 07:49 PM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Posts: 143

My System Specs

Default

questions answered
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2011, 08:08 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

rma it since tou get more $

n new owned cant rma
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2011, 08:12 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 34
Default

Ya its a nice card, should be RMAed and sold afterwards. Costs $15 to send the card, but can sell it probably around $250.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2011, 08:22 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,319

My System Specs

Default

I can assist you with RMA if you want and get you all set? all up to you

even though I really want the card for myself hehe
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Delete Thread plz.!! MarcusFoX Buy/Sell & Trade 77 September 15, 2011 05:56 PM
Waterblock for XFX 6950 2GB alberto Water Cooling 12 July 23, 2011 06:49 PM
Reasonable price for a used xfx 6950 2gb? mckchun Off Topic 3 July 15, 2011 07:00 PM
XFX 6950 2GB v1.2 (reference) still unlockable? Phill Video Cards 37 April 14, 2011 12:35 PM