Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2011, 04:12 PM
kazman's Avatar
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 31

My System Specs

Default eVga 580GTX...NOT FOR SALE...Please Close...

Hi there.

I have for sale brand new eVga 580 GTX.
Video card has been used for 1 hr only.
Reason for sale is that it does not work with my setup (Samsung 46" LCD TV).
Card has been registered for support as I tried to make it work with my setup.

Price is 450.00 shipped.

Please follow link to view images.

Shaw Photo Share

Last edited by kazman; May 13, 2011 at 01:44 PM.
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2011, 05:25 AM
Banned
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 25
Default

Bump for a nice card :)
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2011, 05:50 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
Default

What do you mean it doesnt work with your 46 inch samsung tv, my gtx 580 works perfectly fine.
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2011, 07:12 PM
kazman's Avatar
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 31

My System Specs

Default

Does not work from GTX 480, 570, 580. If you Calgary local I will pay you if you can make it work. I Do have 3 year old LCD Samsung.
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 12:47 PM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 82

My System Specs

Default

What TV do you have? I'm getting this card next week (just stepped up a 480), and I've got a Samsung LNT4669F that I can try hooking it up to.

I've used this TV with many different HDMI graphics cards and all work perfectly. What isn't working for you?
__________________

  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 01:38 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

It should work fine with your tv man. If you post a thread with the problem people should be able to help.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 02:25 PM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,247

My System Specs

Smile BST

Yeah, another guy who has a 480 on a 55" LED Samsung. Never had a problem with any cards on any of my HDTVs.

I simply hook mine up via HDMI, and you're good 2 go.
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 03:27 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,079

My System Specs

Default

Alright folks, thanks for the help offers. That's enough crapping in his FS thread. If you aren't posting a question about BUYING his card, please don't post in this thread.

Seeing as I'm already posting though, I will suggest trying another HDMI cable. I had one that couldn't handle 1080P signals, but was fine at 720P.
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 07:26 PM
kazman's Avatar
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 31

My System Specs

Default

Thanks guys, will replace HDMI cable and I will see. Problem starts after 1 hr of game play but what strange thing is that card seems just fine at most 55-60C.

Note that I did ask for hep in Video card section. GF580 LCD TV

Last edited by SugarJ; May 10, 2011 at 08:07 PM.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Q9550,Evga 790i, 3x Evga GTX280 FrankyG Buy/Sell & Trade 8 October 7, 2010 02:19 AM
[FS] FS: EVGA GX2 + EVGA GTX260 + IOGear PC Portal Rison Buy/Sell & Trade 16 July 12, 2010 06:40 AM
VR-Zone & EVGA Forums - EVGA X58 SLI Classified - NF200 Monster! zlojack Press Releases & Tech News 26 March 19, 2009 06:05 PM
Fs: Evga 9800gx2, Evga 8800gts (512) Evilyeti Buy/Sell & Trade 15 October 27, 2008 02:05 PM
FS: EVGA GTX260 - EVGA 750i FTW kenken3686 Buy/Sell & Trade 2 October 2, 2008 07:28 PM