Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2010, 05:19 PM
Socrates_Johnston's Avatar
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default zalman amd clip lever

WTB:

Zalman AMD clip/lever:

I just attempted to install my zalman 9700 on an AMD rebuild, but I could not locate the AMD clip lever (I found the AMD clip itself, but there is a small piece that actually attaches the clip to the bracket). Does anyone have one of these that they would be willing to sell/donate

Last edited by Socrates_Johnston; August 23, 2010 at 02:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 17, 2010, 07:13 PM
Socrates_Johnston's Avatar
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

bump...i would take an entire fan clip+fan clip lever for AMD too!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2010, 02:12 PM
Socrates_Johnston's Avatar
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

bump!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2010, 02:52 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,568

My System Specs

Default

Do you have a pic of what you're trying to find? I'm having a difficult timing trying to visualize what exactly it is you need.
I have spare AMD mounting hardware from random Zalman 9xxx series, but what you're talking about sounds like the bracket that screws the fan stand to the base.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 18, 2010, 04:09 PM
Socrates_Johnston's Avatar
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

a picture speaks 1,000 words!



close up:



Last edited by Socrates_Johnston; August 18, 2010 at 04:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2010, 02:38 PM
Socrates_Johnston's Avatar
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

bump!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2010, 05:19 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,568

My System Specs

Default

Been looking through the stash, I can only find the older revision of Zalman's 9xxx series AMD mounting hardware.
The picture attached shows what I'm talking about.
I know 939 is physically the same as AM2/AM3, but I don't know if it'll work for you.
Attached Images
 
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2010, 05:52 PM
Socrates_Johnston's Avatar
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

would you send me the mounting bracket (black thing that fastens to the mobo), clip (silver thing that attaches to the bracket), and screws to attach the clip to the bracket?

because the mounting brackets that I have dont have screw holes like the picture you posted indicates.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2010, 07:10 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,568

My System Specs

Default

The black plastic bracket is supposed to come with the motherboard, and I don't think I have any of those lying around.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old August 20, 2010, 05:09 PM
Socrates_Johnston's Avatar
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 284

My System Specs

Default

damn....

would zalman help me out and mail the part i need?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] [WTB] 775 or am2+/am3 ddr2 mobo that support latest cpus _dangtx_ Buy/Sell & Trade 13 July 24, 2010 07:25 PM
[WTB] AM2/AM2+/AM3 ITX motherboard tehpr0fess0r Buy/Sell & Trade 0 May 31, 2010 12:34 PM
AM2+/AM3 ITX Motherboard for X6 CPUs? tehpr0fess0r CPU's and Motherboards 0 May 20, 2010 04:09 PM
[FS] Foxconn A79A-S AM2/AM2+/AM3 Mobo, OCZ Reaper DDR2 4GB RAM 1066MHz The Destroyer Buy/Sell & Trade 6 March 18, 2010 08:54 AM
[FS] Cheap Trio: AM2/AM3 Mobo + 2GB DDR2 + 640GB HDD MAC Buy/Sell & Trade 28 October 11, 2009 10:05 PM