Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 4, 2010, 04:59 PM
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 376

My System Specs

Default Intel Core i7 Xenon w3540 - 3851A257

SOLD thx HWC!


i'm selling my w3540 that i owned for about 3-4 months, brought new(see pic).

2.93ghz with 23x multi

it's a solid chip for 24/7 use i've run this chip between 4.2-4.4 under water cooling all his life and no trouble whatsoever. (your mileage may vary). I always take care of my hardware so this chip even tho I've had fun with it it didn't been abused.

I'm kinda sad to let it go but i got something better and need to get some cash back.





Batch: 3851A257
w3540(chip only) - 389$(cnd) shipped anywhere in the world
Payment: Paypal, contact me if you absolutely can't use paypal, maybe we can work something out
Shipping: CanadaPost - (retail box with the stock heatsink, same price + the extra shipping)

don't hesitate to PM me or post here if you have any questions

ebay feedback > eBay My World - mk-ultra!

MK
__________________

Last edited by mkultra; April 10, 2010 at 07:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 4, 2010, 05:05 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

? volts for 4.4
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 4, 2010, 05:07 PM
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 376

My System Specs

Default

1.425 ish
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 4, 2010, 05:23 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkultra View Post
1.425 ish
kinda high for w3540
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 4, 2010, 06:09 PM
3oh6's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,052
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zsamz_ View Post
kinda high for w3540
not for a low leakage low temp chip

not all processors, same model number or not, have the same thermal/voltage characteristics...don't discriminate them like that
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 4, 2010, 06:48 PM
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 376

My System Specs

Default

thanks for the "help" 3oh6
and yes this chip runs pretty cool

it might not be an OMG super low voltage epenis chip but it's a good chip. This was my third i7 i owned so.....
i got another one but it's another story

1.423 is a voltage i took from an 3dmark06 run i did, i rarely bench with lowish vcore, might as well to give it a few notch up to safe and bench without hassle. Can do the same mhz/vcore in 3dmark vantage.

and after checking it's @ 4.5ghz >

i don't want to get people hopes high, then you buy it and when testing the chip you say: fricking lying seller. This is my first sell here, and i don't want to loose my name for a few mVs.

i have plenty of screenshots at high frequency with rather high vcore but nothing with absolute lowest vcore this chip can run without crashing...sry this is not how i use my PC
__________________

Last edited by mkultra; April 4, 2010 at 08:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 8, 2010, 04:08 PM
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 376

My System Specs

Default

price drop bump

375$ shipped
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 9, 2010, 04:49 PM
p3t3rson's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Uxbridge, ON
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkultra View Post

ebay feedback > eBay My World - mk-ultra!

MK
Why would you post your ebay feedback link when your feedback there is 0%?
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 9, 2010, 05:12 PM
MVP
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 376

My System Specs

Default

because it shows that i never screwed anyone


the link didn't catch the "!"


i'll fix this, is it better now?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200 vs Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Hanibal{CA} New Builds 18 August 10, 2009 07:53 PM
dual xenon or i7 for workstation? napier CPU's and Motherboards 6 July 7, 2009 12:13 PM