Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2010, 09:10 PM
0o0 0o0 is offline
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 855

My System Specs

Default WD1001FALS WD Caviar Black 1TB

SOLD





I'm finally getting two black 640gb's for raid 0, this one is up for sale. There are 4 "Ultra DMA CRC error" counts, those were after a bit a cable management and the sata cable got loose. I did 4 resets to figure out why I had no primary disk to boot from (hence the 4 errors), then checked the signal cable and it was about a mm out, so I replaced it with a locking one. No smoke no pets, this drive has been babied. Bought it from ncix last August.

WD1001FALS-00J7B1 (NO TLER, sorry raid'ers)
DCM: HBRNHT2AB

$85 emt or cash, located in scarboro Toronto. Will ship by Canadapost.
Quote:
Sold:
Black 1TB
WD1001FALS-00J7B1 $85

Hyper 212+ $20

Phenom 550 x4 3.7ghz
M4A79T Deluxe
XMS3 4x1gb ddr3 TR3X3G1333C9
$320


Last edited by 0o0; April 13, 2010 at 05:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2010, 09:04 PM
0o0 0o0 is offline
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 855

My System Specs

Default

bump, feel free to make offers
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2010, 09:06 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

that 4pci-e? :)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2010, 09:24 AM
0o0 0o0 is offline
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 855

My System Specs

Default

yup, 8x8x8x8 or 16x16
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2010, 12:20 PM
Kayen's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 697

My System Specs

Default

It's a good board guys (: .
And for the next buyer, RMA purposes, i am the original owner of that board.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2010, 01:51 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

did one need papers or the interaction from the first owner with asus?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 28, 2010, 09:46 PM
0o0 0o0 is offline
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 855

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayen View Post
It's a good board guys (: .
And for the next buyer, RMA purposes, i am the original owner of that board.
thanks kayen

dangtx, I think for asus the invoice is needed.. unless you plug this board into 120v AC, I'm sure you will never need to rma it, it's rock stable
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2010, 08:49 PM
0o0 0o0 is offline
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 855

My System Specs

Default

bump.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 05:04 AM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,501

My System Specs

Default

I've never even needed a receipt for an ASUS RMA, just email for a RMA number and send it in. Painless.

BUMP for a great deal!
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2010, 07:50 AM
0o0 0o0 is offline
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 855

My System Specs

Default

thanks b1lk1, bump for adding ram to the set. fyi the original price for just the cpu and mobo alone was $230 shipped in ontario, it's now bundled with the ram.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Western Digital Black 1TB WD1001FALS-00J7B1 0o0 Buy/Sell & Trade 2 January 9, 2010 12:59 PM