Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 12:25 PM
ITaoI's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 110

My System Specs

Default DFI LanParty 790FXB-M2RSH SOLD

SOLD
Hiya,
Just got the mobo back from rma, it was processed on oct 12 and was received today. Damn almost a month Any who below are some pics of it and a review. Comes with all original packaging and accessories as you can see in the pics. If you have any questions please pm me thx

It a am2+ mobo, ddr2 with 3 pcie slots and supports 3 way x fire 16x/8x/8x, and yes it can unlock or people that are asking.

Update:Used for about 2 weeks after it came back from RMA and it was sitting in my closet the whole time after that. So it back up for sale no use for it. Board can be used as SLI also, but must use sli hack.

Looking for SOLDor trades:make offer on trades

I'm looking for a PBO media player new or used, but must be working condition and include everything. Looking for lower then retail send me offers thx.

review




__________________
CPU-Z AMD Phenom I x4 9950 3.2/2.3nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x2 550be 3.8/2.6nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x3 710 3.6/2.5nb
CPU-Z Intel i7 2600k 4.6

HEATWARE:Tao

Last edited by ITaoI; January 14, 2011 at 03:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 01:49 PM
kiwik's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Quebec city
Posts: 106

My System Specs

Default

Does it make any squeals from the PWM area near the CPU socket?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 08:25 PM
ITaoI's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 110

My System Specs

Default

Nope? that could be the cause of your psu if it doing that at full load.
__________________
CPU-Z AMD Phenom I x4 9950 3.2/2.3nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x2 550be 3.8/2.6nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x3 710 3.6/2.5nb
CPU-Z Intel i7 2600k 4.6

HEATWARE:Tao
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 08:35 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

my old 965 black did have a tad of a squeal....something about the power thing vibrating..shouldnt be a problem these days altough i heard some vcards do it under full load.


but stil, 3 pci-e slots..nice....but one away to make me take it :D

hope it goes to a fellow folder whos going to populate it properly
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 08:58 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: St. Catharines
Posts: 452

My System Specs

Default

Dfis are known for pwm squealing and problems it isn't a psu problem. Nice board though if only I could afford a folding rig
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 10:14 PM
Silvgearx's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,105

My System Specs

Default

I have a Gigabyte board and it does the same. only on really high overclocks tho.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2009, 02:05 PM
ITaoI's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 110

My System Specs

Default

__________________
CPU-Z AMD Phenom I x4 9950 3.2/2.3nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x2 550be 3.8/2.6nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x3 710 3.6/2.5nb
CPU-Z Intel i7 2600k 4.6

HEATWARE:Tao
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2009, 10:21 AM
ITaoI's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 110

My System Specs

Default

__________________
CPU-Z AMD Phenom I x4 9950 3.2/2.3nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x2 550be 3.8/2.6nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x3 710 3.6/2.5nb
CPU-Z Intel i7 2600k 4.6

HEATWARE:Tao
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2009, 11:23 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

bompa! good guy right here.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2009, 02:00 PM
ITaoI's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 110

My System Specs

Default

__________________
CPU-Z AMD Phenom I x4 9950 3.2/2.3nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x2 550be 3.8/2.6nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x3 710 3.6/2.5nb
CPU-Z Intel i7 2600k 4.6

HEATWARE:Tao
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DFI Launches Single P55 Motherboard, DFI LANParty DK P55-T3eH9 FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 7 September 9, 2009 02:46 PM
DFI Lanparty LT t2rs not booting w/ e8400 michael1138 CPU's and Motherboards 20 March 27, 2008 02:29 PM
DFI LanParty ICFX3200-T2R/G: TechGage Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 4 May 22, 2007 03:42 PM
DFI LANParty UT Ultra-D Overclock BALISTX Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 May 3, 2007 07:14 AM