Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 08:01 AM
Nemaster203's Avatar
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 33

My System Specs

Default NES-PC

NES PC- $700 shipped.
Sorry for some of the pictures failing.




Inside (Pictures were from when I had temp RAM in it, and I've added more fans since then):


More pics I just took, too tired to sort through them now to find the ones that fail.








Original Power and Reset buttons power it on/off and reset it. LED isn't currently working
(I'm going to try to get a 2 color LED for Power/HDD LEDs in the same spot
EDIT: Ordered some 2-color LEDs for it, going to see which color combination looks best, I'm thinking red/white
EDIT2: looks like that site failed and canceled my order because they need me to have a verified paypal account to buy there, and my prepaid card was declined or something even though they charged the card then refunded it. Still on the look for LEDs then if I can't get them there...)
Specs:
NCIX.com - Buy Zotac IONITX-A MINI-ITX Intel Atom N330 NVIDIA Ion DDR2 GBLAN 802.11N HDMI Audio 90W PSU Motherboard - IONITX-A-U In Canada.
NCIX.com - Buy Western Digital Scorpio Black 320GB 2.5IN 7200RPM 16MB 12MS SATA Notebook Hard Drive W/ Drop Sensor - WD3200BJKT In Canada. (Drop Sensor Version)
NCIX.com - Buy Silverstone TOB02 Slim Blu Ray BD-ROM DVD+-RW SATA DVD Writer Black W/ Spare Silver Bezel - TOB02 In Canada.
NCIX.com - Buy Kingston ValueRAM 4GB 2X2GB PC2-6400 DDR2-800 CL5 240PIN DIMM Dual Channel Memory Kit - KVR800D2N5K2/4G In Canada. (Low Profile)
bunch of fans (it's quite loud, as I didn't want to cut extra cooling holes, and also gets quite warm)


Comes with:
1 NES PC
1 Antenna
1 Power Brick/cord
1 Silver face plate for BD drive
0 Controllers (These can be purchased multiple places online, such as RetroUSB, or Thinkgeek)
1 Motherboard CD

Warranty Information:
IONITX Motherboard - Lifetime Warranty (Because I registered it within the given amount of time)
Kingston RAM - Lifetime Warranty
WD 320GB HDD - 3 Year
Case - None
Fans - None that I know of
BD Drive - 1 Year

I'll pre-install Ubuntu and MAME on it if you want.

I can accept EMT's only right now.

Last edited by Nemaster203; November 15, 2009 at 09:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 08:08 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,997

My System Specs

Default

Price? Might help. And i actually might be interested as well, lol.

Edit:
Blu-ray reader? Interesting.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 08:10 AM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sudbury
Posts: 128
Default

I might be interested in this price?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 08:24 AM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Montreal, Québec
Posts: 219
Default

can we see inside? ^^
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 08:30 AM
odis172's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 683

My System Specs

Default

do the nes power and reset buttons work? that would be hawt
__________________
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 08:34 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,997

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by odis172 View Post
do the nes power and reset buttons work? that would be hawt
Thats a pretty easy soldering job there. aka = they should if they don't already.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 09:12 AM
Fudd Rucker's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SSM Ont
Posts: 948

My System Specs

Default

Im working on the same project right now. Yes you can get the original power,reset and power LED working no prob. Ive also bought usb converters so an original unmodified NES controller will work in the stock plugin. Neat little toy you got going on though. Also should have moved the board more to the right and used glue sticks to help mount it properly so you dont have the rear IO panel off kilter.But that might just be my OCD at work again lol . But altogether a mighty fine job though you did there.

Also , could you pm me where you found those low profile moduals?
__________________
I couldnt think of something snarky or interesting to put here this time around.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 09:48 AM
ITaoI's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 110

My System Specs

Default

wow awesome lol!
__________________
CPU-Z AMD Phenom I x4 9950 3.2/2.3nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x2 550be 3.8/2.6nb
CPU-Z AMD Phenom II x3 710 3.6/2.5nb
CPU-Z Intel i7 2600k 4.6

HEATWARE:Tao
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 10:49 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

can it play a nintendo game ?lol
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 04:46 PM
Nemaster203's Avatar
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 33

My System Specs

Default

Added a price, was in a hurry as I posted this just before I had to leave for work. The original power and reset buttons work, but I haven't been able to get the LED to work, I've tried swapping the positive and negative, but I still haven't been able to get it to work. I won't be selling it with an OS, so you'll need to supply that yourself. With Windows 7 Starter, the DVI out works with a DVI>HDMI cord and has sound with it.
I've also added pictures of the inside, I don't feel like taking it apart right now, but if anyone wants a more detailed picture of something inside, let me know and I'll take a picture of it.

EDIT: If you setup MAME or some other emulator, you can play a Nintendo game on it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-ITX Emulator Box in an NES vulcan500rider Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 33 November 21, 2009 02:03 PM