Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 10:16 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,972

My System Specs

Exclamation X58/G31/AM2-GF6100 boards, sleeved PSU, CM V10

1. Gigabyte G31M-ES2L. Great HTPC board. Hit 450FSB or so w/ my Q8200. I seem have to have misplaced the IO shield. If I can find it ever I'll mail it out though. Comes w/ manual. $30+ shipping.


2. ECS Geforce 6100PM-M2 w/ LE-1200 Sempr0n. Great combo for a NAS/Server. Doesn't have gigabit lan though. $25 + shipping for combo SOLD


3. Cooler Master V10. Modded. Removed the TEC controller and stock TEC. Have a 125W TEC installed. Comes w/ a 125W Meanwell external PSU & a solid state relay. The PSU and relay alone are worth more than $50. Held my i7 @ 4.2GHz, but that was on the edge of its threshold. This thing would KILL on a low wattage dual core like an E8*00. All wires have been sleeved. $50 + shipping. SOLD

4. Gigabyte EX58-UD5. Used around 6 months or so. Was able to get my i7 up to 4.6GHz. But it can not break 222 blck. $230 + shipping.


5. Antec 1000W Quattro PSU. Sleeved black in MDPC/MM sleeving. 24 pin, 8 pin cpu 12v, 8pin gpu, 3 x 6 pin gpu, one sata w/ 2 connectors, and 1 molex w/ two connectors are sleeved (sleeved rather not prettily as i had it behind the mobo tray). The rest are either stock or sleeving removed. Sleeving isn't perfect. Still wasn't very good when I did this power supply. For most parts things look great. But I cut most of the heatshrink too short as you can see in the pics. Fan has been modded out to something quieter. Using some silverstone fan which is rather quiet. At least $100 in sleeving has been used and a good 15 hours of labour. $175 + shipping.

Last edited by lowfat; October 3, 2009 at 09:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 11:13 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

Cooler Master V10


hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 09:57 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,972

My System Specs

Default

V10 is gone
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 10:33 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

i thank the buyer for taking the temptation away :D

how do you find the stock cooling on the giga board? :)
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 11:05 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

v10 should cool my 9850be nicely, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 1, 2009, 05:38 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,972

My System Specs

Default

up up up up.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 07:47 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,972

My System Specs

Default

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 12:47 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,972

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
i thank the buyer for taking the temptation away :D

how do you find the stock cooling on the giga board? :)

it was sufficent. never had any issues.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2009, 09:37 PM
Kayen's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 700

My System Specs

Default

Bump for a guy who always seems to sell stuff at a killer price.
Thanks for the combo (; .
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2009, 09:47 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,972

My System Specs

Default

someone should buy my power supply and mobo already
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] LGA 775 G31 Mobo ImmaPC Buy/Sell & Trade 13 June 15, 2009 11:31 PM
Can I run my G31 integrated graphics with my 4870? superj Video Cards 2 March 23, 2009 07:05 PM
Sleeve my own cables or buy them pre-sleeved Cadence Peripherals 8 December 9, 2008 02:37 PM
LF: PSU, Good Videocard, AM2 Heatsink, 2gb/4gb of DDR2 RAM, HDD thatguy Buy/Sell & Trade 6 May 19, 2008 04:35 PM
AMD 570 vs AMD 770 AM2 boards Flintblade CPU's and Motherboards 1 February 21, 2008 02:14 AM