Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2009, 11:36 AM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default Archos 5 120gb $200 shipped

keeping it.

Last edited by kyle_L; October 21, 2009 at 04:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2009, 11:38 AM
CroSsFiRe2009's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,111

My System Specs

Default

Sucks about the mobo, no way to use a syringe or something to remove it?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2009, 12:00 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

small syringe and some alcohol might do it good luck
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2009, 12:10 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

i have another motherboard coming back from rma, i dont need this one anymore, that and i dont have watercooling for it. just want it gone.
__________________
im looking for work.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2009, 12:22 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

great deal then ah good price on the blocks and a possible motherboard now that's a lottery
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2009, 03:35 PM
Apollo4g's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 876
Default

what thermal paste was it?
__________________
800D | i7 920 | EVGA Classified LE | 5970 EK Waterblock | 12GB - 1600 Dominators DDR3 | Silverstone Decathlon 1200W | Vertex 120GB |
ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3 | Heatkiller 3.0 | Thermochill PA.120.3 | Freezone Elite | 2x655's with EK Dual D5 Top | T-Virus Res |



Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2009, 08:00 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

it is mx-2
......

to miggs reply, when i pulled the board out it was working fine then that happened and when i put it back in, it didnt post. everything else on my computer has been tested and works fine. so i amsuming that is the problem.
__________________
im looking for work.

Last edited by kyle_L; September 26, 2009 at 09:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2009, 08:59 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apollo4g View Post
what thermal paste was it?
good question, mx-2.. non conductive.. I wonder if it would still be a problem, I remember POSTing a board I had with some AS5 in there, luckily it worked for me..
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2009, 08:42 AM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

bump.
__________________
im looking for work.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2009, 08:47 AM
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Westminster
Posts: 230

My System Specs

Default

someone buy this... so I don't... lol
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] Logitech G7 Mouse $60 Shipped,Phenom 8650 $50 Shipped, Chaintech S939 Stuff riflepwnage Buy/Sell & Trade 9 December 3, 2009 06:22 PM
[WTB] archos 5 kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 2 July 30, 2009 08:19 PM
[FS] Intel Q8300 - $200 shipped element291 Buy/Sell & Trade 1 April 23, 2009 06:20 AM
[FS] 2x HIS HD 4870 512mb. $200 shipped each arekieh Buy/Sell & Trade 11 February 19, 2009 11:20 AM
Any Archos 5 Owners? TwystedMonkey Audio 4 January 26, 2009 10:34 PM