Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 10:22 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,999

My System Specs

Default SLI Bridge

Hey all, Thanks to MarcusFox i've got two 9800GX2s on their way for Behemoth. However, the motherboard doesn't come with a SLI bridge and marcus didn't have a spare either.... So do you? Don't need a triple slot bridge (I.E. one exposed slot in between the cards) since the cards will be spaced unfortunately tightly one atop the other (no slot space in between). So either a solid dual-slot bridge will work or a decent flexible one. Looking for one on a budget here, so don't PM with offers for a "FTW Edition limited with gold connectors sli bridge" cause that's just silly. hehe. Thanks all.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 10:39 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

The arctic cooling one is about 8 bucks if you can find it in stock somewhere..
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 10:56 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

I have a Flex SLI bridge sitting at home, pretty sure. I'll give it a check mate, ima at work now, if you still haven't gotten one till I get home tonight, it's yours, only shipping charge is fine.. (If I have one :P).. Pretty sure I do though..
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 11:07 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,999

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miggs78 View Post
I have a Flex SLI bridge sitting at home, pretty sure. I'll give it a check mate, ima at work now, if you still haven't gotten one till I get home tonight, it's yours, only shipping charge is fine.. (If I have one :P).. Pretty sure I do though..
Thanks dude! Let me know

I did see the AC flexible one @ NCIX (with no stock) but its also 12CM Long!!! couldn't squeeze the excess length in between the cards since there's almost no gap between 2x dual slot cards like that. lol
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 12:12 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

I have a older evga hard one kicking around if Miggs falls through CM, just let me know and I'll fire it off. No worries on shipping charges it cant be much to ship.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 12:17 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,999

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
I have a older evga hard one kicking around if Miggs falls through CM, just let me know and I'll fire it off. No worries on shipping charges it cant be much to ship.

Miggs vs Grover.... Fight! One's closer, but the other has the seasame street powa!

In all seriousness actually, is yours solid or flexible? Miggs? same Q.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 12:32 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

I have all kinds of SLi bridges from the 780i that I have. Let me know if the deal doesn't fall through
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 12:38 PM
Silvgearx's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,106

My System Specs

Default



next time people should make title that say.

FREE SLI BRIDGE WANTED









And why do you folks have so many of them anyways.

I got 1 crossfire bridge and thats it
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 02:01 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMetaphor View Post
Miggs vs Grover.... Fight! One's closer, but the other has the seasame street powa!

In all seriousness actually, is yours solid or flexible? Miggs? same Q.
Meta that's a tough question lol.. I seriously believe I have one, but it is very hard to guarantee, I am at work at the moment. Ima PM him, or if he sees this post before I get home, then go with him for sure..

I'm sure you want it the soonest.. Sorry
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2009, 02:18 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

and if all else fails i have a hard one from 780i you can have
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=932179

"Be so good at what you do that you cant be ignored"

Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LucidPort Debuts USB3.0 to SATA Bridge Controller FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 16 August 1, 2009 07:12 PM
[WTB] crossfire bridge pyrofly Buy/Sell & Trade 12 June 12, 2009 11:58 PM
[WTB] Sli Bridge for a EVGA 780i 7oPd4wG Buy/Sell & Trade 5 March 19, 2009 07:16 PM
[WTB] Crossfire Bridge Jackquelegs Buy/Sell & Trade 6 February 25, 2009 09:38 PM
looking for south bridge back plate Sniper Buy/Sell & Trade 0 November 19, 2008 05:46 AM