Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2008, 05:05 PM
Nodscene's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 919
Default LTB Socket A mobo

I'm sure most people have thrown away something this old or maybe even donated it to a museum, but I have a little HP that was donated to me and I'd like to get it working again. It suffered from a power surge and I'm thinking the mobo is none too happy. It won't even boot past the bios screen and the nvidia nforce2 chip is burn your finger instantly hot..... and yes, I know this from experience

So yeah, back to the point of this thread. Anyone have a socket a mobo for sale it will go to a good home. I could probably use a stick of pc2700 512mb if someone has one of those also.

I've messaged someone on Kijiji as he has one posted but the thread was a little old and may have sold it already.
__________________

Create something idiot proof and they will make a better idiot.
_____________________________________

Intel Q6600 - Gigabyte EP35-DS4 - OCZ Reaper 4gig PC2-6400 - XFX 8800GT 512Mb Alpha Dog - AuzenTech X-Fi Prelude - Alesis M1Active MK2 - Corsair HX-620 - Silverstone Temjin TJ05B-X - Scythe Katana 2 - WD Raptor 150Gb - Seagate 7200.11 750Gb x2 - Samsung SH-S203N
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2008, 05:14 PM
yamawho's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Rosemere, Qc, Canada
Posts: 860
Default

I still have this one ...

FS: AMD socket A mobo and cpu combo
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2008, 05:45 PM
Nodscene's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 919
Default

That's the thing, I already have a Barton 3200 that seems to be working just fine. Thanks for the offer though.
__________________

Create something idiot proof and they will make a better idiot.
_____________________________________

Intel Q6600 - Gigabyte EP35-DS4 - OCZ Reaper 4gig PC2-6400 - XFX 8800GT 512Mb Alpha Dog - AuzenTech X-Fi Prelude - Alesis M1Active MK2 - Corsair HX-620 - Silverstone Temjin TJ05B-X - Scythe Katana 2 - WD Raptor 150Gb - Seagate 7200.11 750Gb x2 - Samsung SH-S203N
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2008, 05:58 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,991

My System Specs

Default

I've got two in my FS thread (altho it hasnt been update recently). Meta's Thanksgiving Sale! FS!!!
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 7, 2008, 06:08 PM
kirk_d's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Coast
Posts: 223
Default

I used to have an old Abit 75Frn2-R2l, or something like that.
Great board, actually had two of them.
The sucker had great FSB, Nvidia NB, just as hot as the proc

It's that board that intro'ed me to water cooling, because to keep the chip cool;
It was either a massive air heatsink, or, a 200 gram waterblock.
Barton 2500 do'in 2.4.

No holes in the board,Hmm!
__________________
Opty 170(naked) @2600 | Abit AT8 32x | EVGA Vanilla 8800gt 650/1625/950 | 2gb Ocz Pc4000Eb@260 | Audigy Gamer | Tx650 | Cm690 |

WC Loop: DD Cpx-Pro | HWL 240 Xtreme | D-Tek V2
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2008, 04:22 PM
Rookie
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 38
Default

I got Abit NF7 mobo for sale, interested?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes