Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2008, 02:33 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default WTB: D-tek Fuzion Pro-mount or just mounting screws

I got a fuzion V1 CPu block today, and unfortunately my friend didn't pack in the screws. I have the washers, spring and thumb nuts, but no screws. Now I'm looking for the pro mount or simply the screws. Any help regarding where I can get one is appreciated
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2008, 06:19 PM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

I think you can buy the pro mount on ncix, let me find the link, nope not on ncix, but found petra selling it, too bad its OOS atm
Petra's Tech Shop

the regulare "quick mount" is in stock thou

Petra's Tech Shop
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2008, 06:51 PM
Lima's Avatar
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Laval, Qc
Posts: 588

My System Specs

Default

Take the thumb nuts with you to the hardware store and find the appropriate screw ;)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 08:45 AM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Hey Jack,

Tonight I'll be trying to mount my D-tek V1 with the Thermaltake Bolt thru , I'll let you know how it goes.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 12:26 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default

Cool, it would be awesome if it works, since I have the ultra 120 already.

My only concern is the hold down plate for the block, it might bend under the force of the ultra 120 screws
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 08:00 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Has I have been told, and now I have the proof, you need the mounting screws for it. The back plet is nice, but you cant use the Bolt thru kit screws , they are not long enough. And there is no pro mount availabe anywhere...
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2008, 08:23 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default

Heh, oh well. I guess it's time to go to the hardware store.
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes