Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE CANUCKS COMMUNITY > Buy/Sell & Trade

    



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2008, 12:00 AM
JShupka's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Peterborough Ont.
Posts: 27
Default WTB: Stuff

Hey all,

A few items I am looking for:

Thermalright HR-05 SLI - need 2 - FOUND
Thermalright HR-09U as well as HR-09S - FOUND
16 or 24 port gigabit switch
Seagate 7200.11 500 GB drives - need another 3
Corsair TX750W - PSU FOUND
PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W - PSU FOUND

Located just outside of the GTA, so items will likely be shipped.

PM me with what you have and price.

Thanks for looking!

Last edited by JShupka; October 27, 2008 at 11:31 PM. Reason: Found items
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2008, 12:09 AM
Jon_di2's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 895
Default

I have stuff, not the stuff your looking for, but stuff all the same
Good Luck though!

Oh but I went to school in Peterborough and it really isn't "just" outside the GTA , it's damn far from the GTA. Oshawa might be... but Peterborough is out in the middle of no where.

Oh but the Seagate Seagate 7200.11 500 GB drives are only 59.99 at:
Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 3.5IN 500GB SATA2 8.5MS 7200RPM 32MB Cache NCQ Hard Drive right now! If you need 3 I would go with that since shipping from 3 different people would cost you more! But check out the shipping price (since I don't know what it would be...) Since it might be cheaper to price match it at NCIX and then ship from there. I've price matched a hard drive here with NCIX so it should all work out!
__________________
EVGA780i FTW|Q9450@3.3|2x2GB Mushkin Redline 8000|GTX 260 Core 216 65nm|Corsair TX750|Antec 900|Acer 22|Antec Multimedia Premier|WD 640GB|Seagate 500GB|Logitech G15|Vista64
EVGA790i FTW|E8400@4.1|4x1GB Aeneon Xtune DDR3-1866|2xGTX 260 55nm|CM 750W| CM690|Viewsonic 25.5|Seagate 500GBx2|Logitech G5|Razer Lycosa|Scythe Kaze Master 5.25|Win7 & XP
Dell XPS M170|Pentium M @2.00|2GB DDR2 @667MHz|Nvidia GeForce Go 7800 GTX|120GB|17" WUXGA|XP32
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2008, 11:29 AM
JShupka's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Peterborough Ont.
Posts: 27
Default

Not that far...

I might consider buying the HDDs new, but we shall see how this goes. Thanks for the free bump tho...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2008, 12:29 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: chilliwack , bc
Posts: 330

My System Specs

Default

Which version of Thermalright HR-09U and S do you need? I have version 1 and 2 of both type
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2008, 12:32 PM
Allstar
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Terrace, BC
Posts: 558
Default

A 24 port switch? Lemme geuss, you went all out and built yourself about 22 1u rackmounted linux certified BSD servers and are running BOINC on an enterprise level in your now fortified garage with deisel back up generators and line conditioners?
Or for work?
Which will be a similiar environment cept the pro bono folding
__________________
Acer 5920G ( Stock Air ) no OC:P
At least its DX10!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2008, 06:17 PM
JShupka's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Peterborough Ont.
Posts: 27
Default

I have a ton of toys. Total of 8 desktops, 2 laptop docking stations, a PS3, 360 and 3 other devices that require connections. Couple that with the 3 wireless APs I run and future expandability, I don't think 24 ports would be overkill. I'm tired of having multiple switches around and I am not a fan of wireless unless it is for a laptop or cell phone. Besides, if I want an enterprise style network, who is going to stop me?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2008, 10:53 AM
JShupka's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Peterborough Ont.
Posts: 27
Default

Afternoon bump
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2008, 10:55 PM
JShupka's Avatar
Rookie
F@H
 
Recent iTrader Ratings
Period: 1 Month 6 Months 12 Months
Positive Positive 0 0 0
Neutral Neutral 0 0 0
Negative Negative 0 0 0
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Peterborough Ont.
Posts: 27
Default

Late night bump for items added. Will consider other PSUs that can put out 55A+ on a SINGLE 12v rail.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes