Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2013, 02:25 AM
nasrott's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newmarket, Ont.
Posts: 447

My System Specs

Default

Bought a new g1 sniper 3 recently haven't had the Tiamat on it yet, will give it a try to see this board works any better with it.
When u mentioned powered hub could u send me a link from say CC to what u mean, was never sure what that meant?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2013, 07:17 AM
Slik's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie On.
Posts: 1,076

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nasrott View Post
Bought a new g1 sniper 3 recently haven't had the Tiamat on it yet, will give it a try to see this board works any better with it.
When u mentioned powered hub could u send me a link from say CC to what u mean, was never sure what that meant?
It's a USB that plugs into the wall,and used to power it. I tried posting a link,but it won't stick. Any electonic store,i.e. Future Shop, Staples etc. will have them. They sell for around $10 and up. Of course,try them on your G1 first,as it may be OK. Way to go on your Tiamats my friend. I'm SURE you're going to like them. Once they are properly burned in. Good luck!!
__________________
Corsair Air 540 -i7 4930k @ 4.4ghz. Liquid cooled-4x4gb G Skill Trident X DDR3@ 2400mhz- Two EVGA Titans SLI - Xonar Phoebus Sound Card-Dell 3008 30" Monitor-Razer Tiamat Headphones-Butt Kicker Gamer-TrackIR 5
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2013, 11:35 AM
nasrott's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newmarket, Ont.
Posts: 447

My System Specs

Default

Did try a powered USB plug adaptor for my phones with no diff on my Asus rog previous board with no luck.

The senns I have HD 555 , PC 350, PC 360 are hard to keep up with, besides the Asus vulcans plus couple g35 and my audio technica's, so tiamats will see, hopefully they work out payed a few by buck's for them I remember.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2013, 06:23 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slik View Post
I know that gifts can be new. That's why I said "and" your friend used them etc. Perhaps burn in may not be noticeable in ALL headphones,but I sure noticed it with my Tiamats. I have no issues with the mic. either. I think the problems people had, were related to drivers and the USB power connection on many motherboards. Mine included. If a USB hub is used to power the Tiamats,the noise etc. is gone. I use USB 3 to power my set,loaded the latest drivers,and have not had ANY issues at all. Speaker burn in,is not a placebo effect Jackquelegs. Speaker burn in is a fact. Trust me. I've owned, and still own, enough headphones to have made that determination. I'm no audio expert or engineer,but I know what I hear.
Not a very convincing argument
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UK copper thief urinates on transformer and gets burned and jail time PerryC Off Topic 3 February 20, 2012 09:29 PM
one of mcp355 is burned CTA Water Cooling 11 March 23, 2011 10:02 PM
Patriot Box Office vs. Asus O!Play: Head 2 Head Cheator Member Reviews 43 August 30, 2010 07:43 AM
Cooke, play with fire and you get burned crazyhorsejohnny Hockey 5 April 11, 2010 06:42 PM
FS: 4870, 9800 GT, 5.1 Head phones belgolas Buy/Sell & Trade 45 October 26, 2008 12:17 PM