Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2012, 06:28 AM
lkramer's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham, ON
Posts: 48

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sagath View Post
Does the D1 require a floppy power connector like the DX? Id rather use legacy PCI then PCIe if thats the case...Makes my case ugly.
No, the D1 does not requires a floppy power connector. That is one of the reasons why I have excluded the DX from my list of sound cards that I trying to decide upon.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2012, 09:05 AM
lkramer's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham, ON
Posts: 48

My System Specs

Default

I decided to go with the Xonar DS as I like the idea of a swappable op-amp and the sound of Wolfson DAC chips.

Thank everyone that contributed.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will the Asus Xonar DX Fit? Kommie986 Audio 3 October 22, 2012 12:44 PM
Anyone Try the Xonar DGX from Asus Soullessone21 Audio 3 May 16, 2012 04:44 PM
How to get the most out of my ASUS Xonar Essence STX ADay2Long Audio 10 February 19, 2010 02:51 PM
[FS] Asus EAH HD4850 and Asus Xonar DX Cypher^64 Buy/Sell & Trade 12 February 25, 2009 09:14 AM
Asus Xonar D2X problems... turtletrax Audio 1 March 15, 2008 09:28 AM