Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2008, 08:25 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 34
Default

ok...analog it is then. pity i was looking forward to using just a single cable :|

ok i tried the adapter and it looks as though the long end slides into the rca jack. it doesn't seem to stay in snugly though.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2008, 12:44 PM
Robscix's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 762
Default

You can use digital if you like. It is just you need extremely quality gear to have better DAC's then your card. It will still sound good though. My optical adpater are in there "TIGHT" so I am unsure if you have the adapter pushed in far enough. You removed the small clear rubber covers on the end of the adapter right right? Look at your quick start guide or pictures on the Auzen website and see what they look like when installed correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2008, 01:55 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,735
Default

I'm having all sorts of gripes from my Prelude.... wondering if anyone can help. Sorry bout the thread hostage takeover!

First off, I can't seem to get my volume control on my keyboard to work. It controls the Master volume no problem, but the only volume that makes a difference is the WAV volume for some reason....

Secondly, I can't get my mic to work for me. I mean, it works in the sense that it picks up my voice and plays it through the speakers, but it will not record or anything, does not pick up in games, vent, nothing. What's the deal. Gah! I had ZERO issues with my X-Mystique, why does creative have to go wreck a perfectly good card with crappy drivers!
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2008, 02:47 PM
Robscix's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 762
Default

That volume issue is a weird thing. When your playing games etc? A few guys seem to have a couple issue with the mic, did you set the recording slider to mic in? I personally don;t use soundcard mics, they are not good for much really VOIP etc. Any type of real vocal applications such as singing etc, you need good grade mics and a mixer or Pre-amp.
Usually issues such as this are just setting nothing more. Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2008, 03:58 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,735
Default

Yeah the volume thing pisses me off. It's weird....it controls the volume of my headphones, but NOT my optical output to my Binaura system.
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2008, 07:08 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 14
Cool

Final conclusion of my problem and how I solved it.
So after all I managed to destroy my entire Windows Vista platform. I formatted my hard disk and reinstalled Windows Vista. Suddenly I realized that the static scratch sound was disappeared, the only thing I did not install again was my previous firewall somehow it managed to make the static scratch.

Today Iím using Comodo Firewall and I have no problems at all..

Atm Iím fully enyoing my soundcard
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2008, 11:30 AM
Robscix's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 762
Default

Good to hear.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auzen X-fi Prelude Pic! Robscix Audio 53 February 8, 2008 04:10 PM
Auzen X-Fi Prelude Comment thread Robscix Audio 93 December 25, 2007 12:44 AM
Problem with Auzen X-Fi Prelude redrain85 Audio 9 December 23, 2007 12:39 PM
Final Auzen X-FI Prelude Production Pics! Robscix Audio 21 August 19, 2007 10:48 AM
Auzen X-fi Prelude Specifications! Robscix Audio 8 May 25, 2007 10:20 AM