Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 6, 2010, 04:59 PM
Rookie

Default Best headset for MMO's

I'm trying to look for a good, sub-100$, headset that has a clear microphone, is very durable, and has pretty good audio quality. Basically:

Durability > Good Sound > Good Voice
Old November 6, 2010, 05:11 PM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs

I recommend the razer carcharias, has everything your looking for and i have been enjoying mine for 2 months.
"My brother is dead. He's not here Anymore. But on my back, and in my heart...He lives on in me. I will make a hole through heaven itself, even if that hole becomes my grave. As long as I break through, I will be victorious.Who the **** do you think I am?"
Old November 6, 2010, 05:24 PM
Rookie

I've heard it has some durability issues from a few of the reviews I've read ><
Old November 6, 2010, 05:36 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

From the dozens of users of Carcharias (myself included), I don't think they have any durability issues.

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Old November 6, 2010, 11:14 PM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs

I have no durability issues at all with mine, with some casual abuse of throwing it on my bed, dropping it on the floor, accidentally sitting on it, stuffing it in my bag for LAN parties, and it still in perfect condition.
"My brother is dead. He's not here Anymore. But on my back, and in my heart...He lives on in me. I will make a hole through heaven itself, even if that hole becomes my grave. As long as I break through, I will be victorious.Who the **** do you think I am?"
Old November 7, 2010, 12:49 PM
Rookie