Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old July 19, 2010, 09:03 PM
shaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMetaphor View Post
No. I don't. Please stop posting here now. thanks
With such an attitude, I suggest you do the same.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old July 19, 2010, 09:09 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,998

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaw View Post
With such an attitude, I suggest you do the same.
You're being even less constructive, fyi.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old July 20, 2010, 05:12 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

Does the SupremeFX include Creatives control panel and Console?
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old July 20, 2010, 08:32 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,998

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_BenD_over View Post
Does the SupremeFX include Creatives control panel and Console?
Nothing worthy of note. X-fi crystalizer, a few EQs. Pretty much your basic crap. For a top-end board is pretty disappointing really.

Making a headphone switchbox is a no-go for the time being as well. Apparently finding 3.5mm stereo jacks that can go into a little plastic box is next to impossible. I'll have to drive downtown to get some.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old July 20, 2010, 10:02 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

Something to try then:

Set your speakers to 7.1
Go into the console or control panel and goto X-Fi CMSS-3D and enable it
Then go into X-Fi CMSS-3D Surround and set this to Stereo Surround.

This may work, I don't have a 3rd set of speakers or headphones to test with.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old July 20, 2010, 10:04 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,998

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_BenD_over View Post
Something to try then:

Set your speakers to 7.1
Go into the console or control panel and goto X-Fi CMSS-3D and enable it
Then go into X-Fi CMSS-3D Surround and set this to Stereo Surround.

This may work, I don't have a 3rd set of speakers or headphones to test with.
Hmmm, interested idea. I always assumed that the 3D effects were simulated, i wasnt aware that a multi-stereo option was available. Ill give it a shot and get back to ya. Thanks!
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OnLive Game Streaming Services artistpavel Press Releases & Tech News 34 August 7, 2011 11:14 AM
NAS/FILE STREAMING foxracer2421314 HTPC Systems & Software 17 November 24, 2010 01:30 PM
Streaming video jnliten Networking 10 August 9, 2010 01:19 PM
Creative SupremeFX X-Fi Safearus Audio 1 September 20, 2009 02:02 PM
Streaming Movies and Music Strat6 Networking 5 January 4, 2008 03:09 PM