Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 11, 2010, 10:35 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Millet, AB
Posts: 76
Default Different outputs

I'm just curious if I can get 2 different outputs from my computer. I have a 5770 hooked up to my tv with HDMI and get sound through that but would also like to be able to use the computer for games and such while someone else watches a movie on the tv from my computer. Gaming would be with the motherboard onboard sound with either back panel speakers hooked up or headset from the front jacks.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 11, 2010, 11:23 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,911

My System Specs

Default

Sure you can. If the application supports it you can choose what sound device to output to. Or you can just switch the sound device in the sound preferences. This is assuming you are using Windows Vista/7.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Powercolor Radeon HD 5970... 12 outputs anyone ? Behemoth- Rumor Mill 8 July 1, 2010 03:13 PM
one source, two outputs? Generic User #2 Audio 6 August 14, 2009 07:46 PM