Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 01:01 AM
M1K3Z0R's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: London/Brantford ON
Posts: 48

My System Specs

Default

That should definitely run flawlessly. If you have a slot to spare and creative has Win7/64bit drivers for it, do it up :)
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 1, 2010, 01:06 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Default

hey i removed audigy 4 and i used the onboard i tested the cpu usage on winamp heres the strange thing when i was playing songs and i was watching cpu usage with audigy it was going over 2 or 3 percent now with realtek i see 0 percent :O
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2010, 09:56 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Default

thanks for ur answers i put audigy back.In the future i am going for an asus Xonar D2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
on board Realtek ALC888 vs Audigy 2zs Halestorm Audio 4 February 22, 2009 12:36 PM
Audigy 2 value or DS3L onboard audio? donimo Audio 17 January 16, 2009 04:19 PM
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Good enough? Scart Audio 7 November 11, 2008 11:57 PM
Audigy 2 upgrade? Matty D Audio 3 November 7, 2007 09:35 AM
Creative Audigy Platinum EX enaberif Off Topic 1 October 23, 2007 02:12 AM