Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 2, 2010, 10:00 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 74

My System Specs

Default sound card with Turbines Pro

Hi, I just got the Turbine Pro Gold earphones and later on that night my xtreme gamer x-fi card died.

I never want to with creative again cause of their sucky drivers and terrible support. I am thinking of

buying the Auzentech Forte and was wondering with headphone amp will work good with Turbine Pros. I

game and listen to music alot and have logitech z-540 speakers. Would this sound card be a good mix with

z-540 and Turbine Pros?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2010, 06:57 AM
Bojamijams's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brantford, On
Posts: 263
Default

Something like the essence stx/st or the prodigy h2 would be better

Forte is a 'meh' card. Also auzentech drivers aren't much better then creative
__________________
Computer: i7 2600k @ 4.7Ghz | Asus P8P67 Evo | Corsair LP 16gb 1600CL9 | Silver Arrow | Essence STX | Crucial m4 128gb | Silverstone Raven 3|

Video: 2x R9 290 @ 1050 / 1375 | ASUS VG248QE |

Audio: STX => Audioengine A5 / audio technica AD700X
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2010, 07:03 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 74

My System Specs

Default

Thx for reply. Much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2010, 08:50 AM
p3t3rson's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Uxbridge, ON
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Portable Audio: HiFiMan HM-801 => JH|13 Pro
Impressive....how do you like them?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2010, 01:25 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 74

My System Specs

Default

The turbines pro gold rock. I had the regular turbines and the pros are just better. I got the pros for 180$

tax included. :)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2010, 06:02 PM
p3t3rson's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Uxbridge, ON
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerryZ View Post
The turbines pro gold rock. I had the regular turbines and the pros are just better. I got the pros for 180$

tax included. :)
Sorry, but I wasn't referring to the turbines pro gold rock. I was referring to Bojamijams's HiFiMan HM-801 and JH|13 Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2010, 06:56 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

Buying a Hifiman alone grants you audiophile status
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2010, 06:58 PM
Bojamijams's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brantford, On
Posts: 263
Default

Good to see some Head-Fi'ers here :)

I love the hifiman... aural sex indeed with the JH|13.. use it as a home dac and portable player.. no complaints :)
__________________
Computer: i7 2600k @ 4.7Ghz | Asus P8P67 Evo | Corsair LP 16gb 1600CL9 | Silver Arrow | Essence STX | Crucial m4 128gb | Silverstone Raven 3|

Video: 2x R9 290 @ 1050 / 1375 | ASUS VG248QE |

Audio: STX => Audioengine A5 / audio technica AD700X
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 3, 2010, 07:47 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

I just use my disposable Sansa Clip with iBasso T3 on the go

Otherwise quality sound stays at home/studio
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2010, 09:10 AM
p3t3rson's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Uxbridge, ON
Posts: 176
Default

I think there is just a few of us in here.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hooked up tv sound out to sound card in but I don't hear the TV Shadowmeph Audio 1 September 18, 2009 10:41 AM
Worth it to buy a sound card or will MOBO sound be enough? Sandro_Bit CPU's and Motherboards 18 August 22, 2009 09:44 AM
Installed sound card, but no sound jcmaz Troubleshooting 5 June 22, 2009 12:39 PM
[FS] Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro PCI 7.1 Sound Card with Digital I/O adaptor zlojack Buy/Sell & Trade 5 March 17, 2009 07:22 PM
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio is not really a X-FI sound card dirtfarmer Audio 15 January 2, 2008 07:15 PM