Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2010, 07:49 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,117

My System Specs

Default installed audio drives and lost bass to stereo speaker.

i just bought a new amp and installed the audio drives to be able to output to the amp with a fiberoptic cable and i lost the bottom end on the speakers. i mean these are BIG floor standing speakers weight 50 pounds each and can even put any vibration through the floor. these speakers rock when not getting a signal from my pc. its only going to a stereo setting not 5.1, there is no sub attached yet. does anyone know what could have caused this. its onboard audio for my rampage 2 gene.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2010, 07:51 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,041

My System Specs

Default

IIRC, right click on the speaker icon in your tray. Configure the speakers, and make sure they are selected as full range.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2010, 08:44 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,117

My System Specs

Default

dont get a "full range" option, only get 2.0 4.0 5.1 and 7.1 when i right click on the speaker. im in windows 7 if that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2010, 08:48 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,041

My System Specs

Default

Click on the configure speaker setting, 2.0 or 5.1 or whatever you have hooked up. When it proceeds to the next page, it should ask for optional speaker locations. The next page after that should have the full-range option.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2010, 08:57 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,117

My System Specs

Default

there is no next page after the speaker location.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2010, 09:01 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,117

My System Specs

Default

and i only get those first 2 pages when im not using a fiber optic cable.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2010, 09:16 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,117

My System Specs

Default

i got the bass back. dont know what i did but i got it back and yes that option was there i just missed it, thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] GREAT Sony High Quality [extra bass] Headphones with accesories! Polygon Buy/Sell & Trade 2 January 15, 2010 08:53 AM
bass tabs cmac79 Off Topic 5 December 24, 2009 10:43 PM
[WTB] championship bass pc game kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 1 November 8, 2009 10:55 AM
Installed 4870X2 & lost my sound. Sniper Troubleshooting 11 October 1, 2008 12:34 PM