Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2007, 03:40 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robscix View Post
Why are you going with the OPA2134? -Your choice but your LM4562's would provide a bit more clarity. Unless your card has a replaceable opamp on the input circuit also? I suggest the OPA2227 for the bass channel.
Oops hah reading too many threads I meant to put the OPA2227 for the bass channel and the LM4562 for the other channels.

so then 1 x OPA2226 and 5 x LM4562?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2007, 03:46 PM
Robscix's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 762
Default

Sounds about right. The Opamps are dual amps so each opamp works for two channels. If you need 6 you must be able to change your Line_in opamps aswell? Is, and I say if you want to save a little cash you could: USe the OPA2227 for the SUB/Center channels, use the LM4562 for the front channels and use OPA2134's for the rest. The LM4562 will cost you about $5 each.
There are lots of ways you could do this mod...
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2007, 03:52 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robscix View Post
Sounds about right. The Opamps are dual amps so each opamp works for two channels. If you need 6 you must be able to change your Line_in opamps aswell? Is, and I say if you want to save a little cash you could: USe the OPA2227 for the SUB/Center channels, use the LM4562 for the front channels and use OPA2134's for the rest. The LM4562 will cost you about $5 each.
There are lots of ways you could do this mod...
Out of the pdf from Auzentech :

Swappable four high perfomance OPAMP for Output channel, two high perfomance OPAMP for MIC Input - increase gain level and improve SNR


So yes I can change my line_in
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2007, 04:32 PM
Robscix's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 762
Default

Do you use the Mic_in? If you don't use it, don't bother swapping it. Your choice though.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2007, 04:38 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robscix View Post
Do you use the Mic_in? If you don't use it, don't bother swapping it. Your choice though.
Nope and I didn't 2 of them were for that so I'll just get the 3 of the 1 and 1 of the 2227 for the sub.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2007, 05:04 PM
Robscix's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 762
Default

That is about right. Make sure you get 8 Pin DIP versions.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus Xonar D2X vs Auzentech Prelude X-Fi Drago Audio 17 April 6, 2008 09:43 AM
AuzenTech Xplosion or HT Omega Striker BALISTX Audio 6 January 8, 2008 09:22 AM
Auzentech Prelude Dolby Drivers! Robscix Audio 14 December 31, 2007 03:54 PM
Auzentech X-Fi Prelude richuwo11 Audio 10 September 29, 2007 07:30 PM