Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2010, 06:50 PM
BobbyLou's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Calgary
Posts: 973
Default

seems like to much work to me LOL

sorry for being a bit of a prude lol.

hmm still lookin....
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2010, 08:00 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,039

My System Specs

Default

NCIX.com - Buy HTPC Accessories In Canada.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2010, 11:18 PM
Fox's Avatar
Fox Fox is offline
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 132

My System Specs

Default

Why don't you give something like AutoHotKey a try, it's free and I believe you can reassign a hotkey combination for volume (Volume_Up/Down command). Something like Ctrl+Shift+Up/Down for volume up/down that way you can still use your keyboard. I think it's even possible to make it so the hotkey will only work if say, scroll lock is on.

Edit:
For example:

^!*Up::Send {Volume_Up}

^!*Down::Send {Volume_Down}

The top means Ctrl+Alt+Windows Symbol+Up = Volume Up
Bottom means Ctrl+Alt+Windows Symbol+Down= Volume Down

I tested it and it works in Win7
__________________

Last edited by Fox; January 10, 2010 at 11:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 11, 2010, 06:23 PM
BobbyLou's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Calgary
Posts: 973
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fox View Post
Why don't you give something like AutoHotKey a try, it's free and I believe you can reassign a hotkey combination for volume (Volume_Up/Down command). Something like Ctrl+Shift+Up/Down for volume up/down that way you can still use your keyboard. I think it's even possible to make it so the hotkey will only work if say, scroll lock is on.

Edit:
For example:

^!*Up::Send {Volume_Up}

^!*Down::Send {Volume_Down}

The top means Ctrl+Alt+Windows Symbol+Up = Volume Up
Bottom means Ctrl+Alt+Windows Symbol+Down= Volume Down

I tested it and it works in Win7

OMG!!!!!!!!!! YOU ARE A GENIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

you also reminded me my mouse has changeable buttons lol so im also using some of the ones i dont use as hotkeys!

Last edited by BobbyLou; January 11, 2010 at 06:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LG Dare Volume CroSsFiRe2009 Off Topic 3 September 4, 2009 05:02 AM
Problem with volume control and media keys TimTheEnchanter Audio 5 July 27, 2009 03:07 PM
Low Mic Volume in Red Alert 3? Thund3rball Audio 0 February 20, 2009 08:36 AM
Volume of fluid... 4DoorGTZ Water Cooling 8 January 19, 2009 09:20 AM
Mic Volume - Sennheiser PC 161 timbruun Audio 0 August 31, 2008 02:21 PM