Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2009, 06:14 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Georgetown, ON
Posts: 99

My System Specs

Default On board audio header

Hi fellas

Noob new build question here

This is my second build. On my first build my choice was to do nothing.

My case has front audio connectors for microphone and headset. There are two audio connectors within the case once is labeled AC 97 the other HD Audio, which of these connects to the audio header on my MB. The documentation for both the case and the MB are very sparse in this area. The MOBO is an EVGA SLI P55

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 22, 2009, 12:30 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Coquitlam
Posts: 76

My System Specs

Default

The motherboard manual says it all. HD audio to your motherboard.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 fans on 1 header ITaoI Air Cooling 1 August 26, 2009 07:50 PM
AC'97 and HD AUDIO p3dro Troubleshooting 4 February 25, 2009 10:02 AM
Help with tv to pc audio overlords Audio 13 July 14, 2008 10:15 PM
Plugging a pump to a mobo header ...? Synth Water Cooling 7 November 24, 2007 11:57 AM
no audio mo' power Audio 8 February 9, 2007 09:07 PM