Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2009, 05:37 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 880
Default New azuen sound card

Ok i had a xonar dx and it wouldn't work (always wanting power plugged in )
So i went today and bought a azuen X-Plosion cinema 7.1 sound card :)
And not bad at all on headphones:)
the 7.1 works pretty good when you click it on in the software:)


Any one else have this card or any thoughts on it?
__________________
I use paypal only.:)
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 05:03 AM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

Enaberif loves his Xplosion
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 11:17 AM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,048
Default

i currently do have one but i have had 2 auzentech cards. (X-mystique, X-Meridian) I loved both cards. They both worked exceptionally well. I loved the X-meridian since it support both DDL and DTS Connect.
__________________
and now for something completely different

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 03:45 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 880
Default

Well this one works pretty good so far and i don't have that annoying screen saying to plud in the card:)P

Alls i did was plug the card into the slot on the MB and install the software and plugged in my headphones:)
Def blows away the onboard sound:)
__________________
I use paypal only.:)
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 04:24 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

Love mine too (Prelude) for my HTPC. Best component I bought for that rig.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 04:51 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 880
Default

So i could plug in a surround sound system to this card and run into a 46 sharp aquas ?
Would i be able to do that ?
Plus if i run cpu into said tv would it hurt the screen ?
burnin from games or the like?
__________________
I use paypal only.:)
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 05:14 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfBane View Post
So i could plug in a surround sound system to this card and run into a 46 sharp aquas ?
Would i be able to do that ?
Plus if i run cpu into said tv would it hurt the screen ?
burnin from games or the like?
If your surround sound system connects via Optical or RCA, should be okay. As long as the surround sound system is compatible with your TV (HDMI and HD component it seems), it should be okay

There will always be the burn in, but don't worry too much about it.
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 06:28 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,071

My System Specs

Default

Burn-in on an LCD? I thought that was only on CRT's and Plasma's. I use my 46" Aquos with my "spare parts" HTPC with no issues.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 08:31 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

LCDs still get burnt slightly. Not as noticeable as CRT and Plasma
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2009, 09:39 PM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default

i luv my HT Omega Striker, which is the same thing as the xplosion. I can play my music Way... louder than on board and sounds way better. ie: in COD4, the Uzi sounds more real and crisp than onboard.
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Sound card and wc video card hausner Buy/Sell & Trade 17 August 11, 2009 01:59 PM
Installed sound card, but no sound jcmaz Troubleshooting 5 June 22, 2009 12:39 PM
The BEST Sound card? ImmaPC Audio 37 March 24, 2009 08:22 AM
WTB: Video Card/Sound Card/Hard drive - Look here if u gotz some ! Flintblade Buy/Sell & Trade 4 December 4, 2008 09:27 PM
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio is not really a X-FI sound card dirtfarmer Audio 15 January 2, 2008 07:15 PM