Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 19, 2009, 10:10 PM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default Audio Problem

Hi,

I used to be able to use my back audio ports, but my front audio ports didn't work, before i installed an HT Omega Striker. AFterwards, the front audio ports work but the back one don't. Please Help Me!!!!!

I'm using Vista Ultimate 32 bit. I installed the most current drivers and uninstalled the old Realtek ones. I only plugged the front audio port from the mobo to the HT Striker.

THX
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 20, 2009, 07:26 AM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default

help plz
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 21, 2009, 10:12 AM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default

help plz
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2009, 06:34 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Default

There can be many reasons why it won't work...

I would first check out the htomega website to see if the card and physical connections are setup properly.
see HT Omega


Then, I would examine the software settings; Some sound cards (I'm speaking generally here as I don't have your 7.1 card) have some functionality built in where if you plug in something in the front panel it will stop the rear outputs from going at teh same time. Some trial and error is best at this stage. Start with the configuration that closest resembles your own audio setup. If you select a 4.1 setup in my setup for example, the lineout can opt to become 4 speakers... front out and rear out. Lets just try that and hopefully you'll get the full spectrum of your card~!

Cheers
DimDim

If anybody feels I've left out something, please don't hestitate to write down your responses below.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardware problem or HAL problem? andynerd Troubleshooting 1 March 7, 2009 08:03 PM
AC'97 and HD AUDIO p3dro Troubleshooting 4 February 25, 2009 09:02 AM
750i FTW Onboard Audio Problem kragnorok Audio 2 February 8, 2009 08:36 PM
Help with tv to pc audio overlords Audio 13 July 14, 2008 09:15 PM
no audio mo' power Audio 8 February 9, 2007 08:07 PM