Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2009, 08:35 AM
Chos3n's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Rigaud,QC
Posts: 745
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cadaveca View Post
audio channel should be 6.(5.1)
Excellent! Thanks a lot, Cadaveca!

Also, if anyone else had that problem, please share .


...and if anyone have other Xonar DX setups, please share too!
__________________
System | Ragnarok
Case Antec 900
PSU Corsair TX750W
CPU Intel Core i7 2700K 3.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600 CL9-9-9-24
Video Card MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II
Sound Card ASUS Xonar DX
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2009, 08:49 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,085

My System Specs

Default

Thanks for that link, I'll try those drivers out tonight.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2009, 08:59 AM
Chos3n's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Rigaud,QC
Posts: 745
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Thanks for that link, I'll try those drivers out tonight.
Just for kicks, try your mic before and after the driver update, you'll be amazed
__________________
System | Ragnarok
Case Antec 900
PSU Corsair TX750W
CPU Intel Core i7 2700K 3.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600 CL9-9-9-24
Video Card MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II
Sound Card ASUS Xonar DX
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2009, 09:00 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,085

My System Specs

Default

Will do. I'll post back with my results.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2009, 07:16 PM
Chos3n's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Rigaud,QC
Posts: 745
Default



Weird though, that's what ASUS gives me for the Channel Setup...
__________________
System | Ragnarok
Case Antec 900
PSU Corsair TX750W
CPU Intel Core i7 2700K 3.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600 CL9-9-9-24
Video Card MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II
Sound Card ASUS Xonar DX
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2009, 08:02 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default

technically, they are correct. But do you want to change the settings every time you do something different?


Also, that is a standard message, that doesn't really apply when in Vista...your settings in the Xonar control panel also change the settings within Vista...so this is what Vista shows as active channels, so enabling 8 channels(7.1) isn't going to really add anything for you, except for cpu time, as the extra channels are downmixed to your set-up...

Likewise..selecting 6 channels, and then going to headphone on the output side, will see gull surround downmixed to 2 channel. That panel is your access to configure how the sound will be encoded...for analogue speakers, it's not so important, but it far different if using the coaxial connection.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2009, 08:09 PM
Chos3n's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Rigaud,QC
Posts: 745
Default

Well my Headset it 5.1, not stereo, so I shouldn't have to worry about 6 channels. I splitted them with Y splitters, work perfectly fine. Alright, so I will leave it like that then.

Thanks again for your help
__________________
System | Ragnarok
Case Antec 900
PSU Corsair TX750W
CPU Intel Core i7 2700K 3.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600 CL9-9-9-24
Video Card MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II
Sound Card ASUS Xonar DX
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old May 25, 2009, 08:17 PM
Chos3n's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Rigaud,QC
Posts: 745
Default

Well, I was actually messing with the settings cause my system was lagging and having spike while playing WoW... so yeah after an hour of ressearch I found out I was folding while playing

__________________
System | Ragnarok
Case Antec 900
PSU Corsair TX750W
CPU Intel Core i7 2700K 3.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600 CL9-9-9-24
Video Card MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II
Sound Card ASUS Xonar DX
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2012, 11:34 PM
Rockfella's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 67

My System Specs

Default

Subscribed to this thread. Just ordered a DX, should be delivered today. My first mid/high end sound card ever.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus Xonar DX Issues Chos3n Audio 10 May 26, 2009 12:06 PM
[FS] Asus EAH HD4850 and Asus Xonar DX Cypher^64 Buy/Sell & Trade 12 February 25, 2009 09:14 AM
ASUS Xonar issues b1lk1 Audio 9 May 24, 2008 08:02 PM
ASUS Xonar 7.1 D2 Review Comments Robscix Audio 23 February 26, 2008 07:49 AM