Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Audio

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 11:26 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,955
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cadence View Post
im starting to think its my auzentech prelude -_-..
also check (PCM) what stream for optic: 48Khz, 96Khz
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 04:29 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default

how do you check that?lower better or higher?
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 08:47 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default

should i get a new fiber optic cable? mine cuts in and out and although its playing full "Dolby Digital Surround" which is really good, the remote unit screen says "Input : Optical" "No Digital Data"...should i get this unit checked out or something?! last time i tried to get something for my z5500's , logitech asked me to ship them the WHOLE BOX back ..O_O (one of the satellites broke and i was trying to get them to sell me a seperate them and offered to pay shipping etc. but they still said no =( )
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 08:54 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default

OMG so many problems with my z5500's...or maybe sound card?...=\ now theres no music coming out center fr, fl -_-" should i get my stuff checked out?
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 08:56 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default

nvm fixed that..still problems with playing .mkv files properly...they're all 720p movies.=\
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 08:57 PM
Jake_HT's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,986

My System Specs

Default

Mine was messed all up using optical also... every time I stopped a song or whatever it would say no optical data.. and my rear channels sound would come out of my front speakers, but if I played music it came out of all 5 speakers..

Trust me, use analog! THe Z-5500 suck with digital. SUCK! My friend with Auzentech Forte had the same problems with his Z5500, however they're flawless with analog connections, and even sound better. The optical hookup on these speakers is garbage.
__________________
http://jakeht.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 08:58 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default

by analog you mean the 6-channel right? mine don't do up 5.1 properly on that=\...should i try straight up RCA (coax)?
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 09:01 PM
Jake_HT's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,986

My System Specs

Default

You could try coaxial, it MIGHT work better since it's not optical (shouldn't cut out on you) but yes by analog I mean the 6ch direct with the 3x3.5mm plug wires. For me it works perfect and all 6 channels work properly and it sounds great. It should work for you? Maybe there's something you're not doing right? Are you in 48KHz mode? Hmm? I'll take some screenshots of my settings, Auzentech does use the same software as creative so it should be pretty similar to yours. Give me a minute!
__________________
http://jakeht.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 09:02 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default

sure thanks man!
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2009, 09:05 PM
Jake_HT's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,986

My System Specs

Default

Here are the important ones... I have crystalizer all the way up, EAX effects off, and my own custom EQ...





And you might not have these settings (my friend doesn't) but in case you do, here's what I have:
__________________
http://jakeht.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet keeps cutting. Kayen Networking 10 October 20, 2008 09:14 PM
Laser Cutting JD Cases 10 September 16, 2008 09:01 AM
Cutting tubing elninio Water Cooling 11 June 10, 2008 05:14 PM
need PSU suggestions, current PSU isnt cutting it Rains Power Supplies 13 December 11, 2007 08:53 AM
Memory makers might be cutting production to get prices to rise :( cdn_Madrach Press Releases & Tech News 3 May 23, 2007 10:05 AM